Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000630

Fleet Data Centers Storey County Campus (South Valley & Peru Ridge)

source-reported under construction

Fleet Data Centers

McCarran · Storey County · Nevada

Reported planned 400 MWSource updated 14 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Fleet Data Centers Storey County Campus (South Valley & Peru Ridge).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Fleet Data Centers
Address and locality
McCarran · Storey County · Nevada
Official metro area
Reno, NV
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 400 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
14 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000630

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
NV EnergyUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
MixedProvider label.
On-site generation
362 MW (source-reported)On-site figures often describe backup generators rather than primary supply; read the provider energy note.
Land area
769 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
May 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Fleet filed applications with Nevada state energy regulators on 20 April 2026 for temporary behind-the-meter generation — 144 MW at South Valley and 218 MW at Peru Ridge, about 362 MW combined — using natural gas and diesel engines fed by round-the-clock LNG/CNG deliveries. The plants are intended to run two to three years until NV Energy can scale permanent service to the campuses. Air-quality permit applications were submitted to the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection.

Community. The Sierra Club Toiyabe Chapter said behind-the-meter self-generation locks the public out of the regulatory process by reducing oversight; Storey County officials described the arrangement as a new development for industrial power generation at the Tahoe Reno Industrial Center.

What the source record says

Two adjacent TRIC campuses (South Valley and Peru Ridge) along USA Parkway in Storey County, dual two-story buildings each, ~769-acre combined footprint and a reported combined ~400MW of critical compute plus ~30MW/campus utility power. Fully leased to an unnamed AA-rated, investment-grade tenant (market cap >$3T) under a ~16.4-year triple-net lease; Fleet closed $4.6B in senior secured notes for a 230MW Storey County campus. Groundbreaking May 2026. Coordinates approximate to the TRIC/USA Parkway area.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-05-20 · source-reported under construction

    Groundbreaking attended by Gov. Joe Lombardo at TRIC along USA Parkway.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID fleet-data-centers-storey-county-nv. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000630

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • McCarran, NV · Storey (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Fleet Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: May 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-05-20 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 769 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 400 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: NV Energy

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Mixed

    Provider label.

  • On-site generation: 362 MW (source-reported)

    On-site figures often describe backup generators rather than primary supply; read the provider energy note.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →