Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000408

DataBank LGA3 (Orangeburg Data Center Campus)

source-reported operational

DataBank

2000 Corporate Dr. · Orangeburg · Rockland County · New York · 10962

Reported planned 40 MWReported operational 20 MWSource updated 9 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for DataBank LGA3 (Orangeburg Data Center Campus).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
DataBank
Address and locality
2000 Corporate Dr. · Orangeburg · Rockland County · New York · 10962
Official metro area
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 20 MW; Planned: 40 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
9 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000408

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Community. In July 2026 the Orangetown Planning Board unanimously issued a positive SEQRA declaration on the 77,862 sq ft Phase II expansion, which requires a full EIS. Residents from New York and New Jersey, Food & Water Watch and others raised grid-strain, Lake Tappan Reservoir water-quality, diesel-generator noise and air-quality concerns. The Town Board stopped short of halting the application.

What the source record says

DataBank's third metro-NYC facility, described by DataBank's own site (fetched 2026-09-13) as 20 MW critical IT load operational across 110,000 IT sq ft, with the full campus planned to reach 40 MW / 200,000 sq ft across 5 data halls. Data Center Frontier's trade-press coverage states different figures for the same campus (30 MW initially available with planned expansion to 45 MW, 200,000 sq ft at full build-out) -- both figures are reported here rather than reconciled; the operator's own current site is treated as the more current figure for the operational MW. A second planned facility, LGA4, is also referenced by Data Center Frontier at 45 MW but not yet named on DataBank's own site as of this fetch -- omitted as a separate record since it is not yet independently confirmed as a distinct, addressable site. Data Center Frontier ties the campus's HPC/AI-oriented data-hall design to New York's Empire AI Consortium initiative, but does not name a specific AI tenant or offtaker at this site -- aiClassification omitted rather than guessed (colocation is multi-tenant and general-purpose). Distinct from the existing bloomberg-orangeburg-ny and the newly-added jpmorgan-chase-orangeburg-ny records -- three separate Orangeburg, Rockland County data-center campuses. Coordinates geocoded from the street address via US Census geocoder (address-range interpolation, not a confirmed parcel), hence approximate precision.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID databank-lga3-orangeburg-ny. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by DataBank on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Orangeburg Data Center
Operator’s facility code
LGA3
Address as published
2000 Corporate Dr., Orangeburg, NY 10962

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Critical IT: 20 MW. Scope building · current or planned not stated. Critical IT capacity as stated for this building. Not utility power, generation, or measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000408

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 2000 Corporate Dr., Orangeburg, NY 10962 · Rockland (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: DataBank

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 20 MW; Planned: 40 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-09

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →