Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000196

Bloomberg LP Data Center

source-reported operational

Bloomberg LP

Orangeburg · Rockland County · New York

Reported planned 50 MWReported operational 4 MWSource updated 16 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Bloomberg LP Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Bloomberg LP
Address and locality
Orangeburg · Rockland County · New York
Official metro area
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 4 MW; Planned: 50 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
16 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000196

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Power supply description
Grid-connectedProvider’s own description of the power supply; no separate utility field was supplied.
Announced investment
$123.2 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Not establishedProvider label: unknown.

What the source record says

155 Corporate Drive, Orangeburg, NY (Town of Orangetown, Rockland County). 131,805 sq ft total, two data halls totaling 39,058 sq ft with 42" raised floor and 26' clear height, 4.0 MW power system, 1,200-ton cooling capacity — all per an authoritative SEC EDGAR CMBS filing (2014). Construction cost was $123.2M ($935/sq ft) per that same filing, with Bloomberg contributing $39.0M toward construction; recorded here as investmentUsd rather than the frequently-cited $710M figure, which represents total lease payments over a 15-year term (expiring March 2029), not construction capital — those are not comparable numbers and conflating them would overstate the capital investment. Dedicated single-tenant enterprise facility built to Bloomberg's spec for its financial data/analytics terminals (not shared colocation), built/topped-off 2013-2014. No expansions since 2014 were found in this research pass, but absence of news is not proof of none. Coordinates are a town-level geocode, not a confirmed parcel pin.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID bloomberg-orangeburg-ny. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000196

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Orangeburg, NY · Rockland (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Bloomberg LP

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 4 MW; Planned: 50 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Power supply description: Grid-connected

    Provider’s own description of the power supply; no separate utility field was supplied.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $123.2 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Not established

    Provider label: unknown.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-16

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →