This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for JPMorgan Chase Data Center, Orangeburg.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- JPMorgan Chase
- Address and locality
- 140 Old Orangeburg Rd · Orangeburg · Rockland County · New York
- Official metro area
- New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 13 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000845
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Announced jobs
- 1 permanent · 1,450 construction
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
Incentives reported by the source
Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.
- Rockland County IDA sales/PILOT tax abatement (existing facility expansion) · Rockland County Industrial Development Agency · 2024 · $77 million (as stated) Open cited source →
Provider notes
Community. Rockland County IDA approved a roughly $77M sales-tax-exemption package (construction materials/equipment) on 2024-02 for an existing-facility expansion (the facility began construction in 2017 and is already operational), promising exactly one new permanent job; JPMorgan Chase will pay ~$600,000/year in PILOT payments through 2044. Reporting (NY Focus, The Register, Reinvent Albany) characterized this as the largest per-job subsidy of its kind in the country; the IDA hearing drew no public attendees. Expected full completion of the expansion ~2028.
What the source record says
Distinct facility from the existing bloomberg-orangeburg-ny record (Bloomberg LP's separate data center also sited in Orangeburg, Rockland County). No MW capacity or investment figure was disclosed in either fetched source as of 2026-09-13, omitted rather than guessed. Coordinates geocoded from the street address via US Census geocoder (address-range interpolation, not a confirmed parcel), hence approximate precision.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- $77M tax subsidy for NY datacenter project will create 1 job · The Register
- JPMC Orangeburg Data Center · Baxtel
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID jpmorgan-chase-orangeburg-ny. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000845
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 140 Old Orangeburg Rd, Orangeburg, NY · Rockland (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: JPMorgan Chase
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced jobs: 1 permanent · 1,450 construction
Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
- Incentive reported by the source: Rockland County IDA sales/PILOT tax abatement (existing facility expansion) · Rockland County Industrial Development Agency · 2024 · $77 million (as stated)
Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-13
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.