Lifecycle label: proposed; effective date not establishedStatus evidence: Alaska DNR ADL 422741 preliminary state-land decision dated 2026-05-12Evidence: Independently source-linkedReuse: Reference only
Facts at a glance
Record ID
stak-energy-campus-north-slope-ak
Record type
campus
Evidence confidence
high DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
STAK Energy Corporation
Operator
Not named in the cited records
Owner
Owner of record not established
Tenant
Not named in the cited records
Capacity
upper end of stated 1–3 GW design range 3 GW Planned on-site generation · campus scope DNR describes a planned onsite natural-gas generation system designed for 1–3 GW and a behind-the-meter configuration in which the HPC facility would consume generated electricity onsite. 3,000 MW is only the upper end of that planned generation-design range. It is not critical-IT capacity, utility-request or approved-service capacity, measured or current load, grid export, built generation, permitted generation, or an aggregation input.
Location
North Slope Borough, AK Approximate location — Approximate proposed-site bounds from DNR's PLSS description and four approximate corner coordinates: approximately one mile west of Dalton Highway Milepost 390 and approximately 26 miles south of Deadhorse. This is not asserted as a surveyed or perfected lease boundary. No street address, city, centroid or third-party coordinate is published.
Physical scale
The proposed state surface-lease area is approximately 715.4 acres. DNR describes an approximately 640-acre principal gravel pad and a planned 1.8-mile gravel access road within the project description. These are proposed lease, pad and road figures, not developed acreage, data-hall area, floor area, building count, commissioned scale, or capacity.
What the sources support
Alaska DNR's Preliminary Decision says STAK Energy Corporation applied for a 50-year state-land lease and that the Division proposes to issue a negotiated lease for a commercial natural-gas-powered data-center/HPC campus. The decision is a preliminary best-interest finding that proceeded to public notice; a later official notice extended comments through July 17, 2026. DNR expressly says this is one component of a broader permitting process, that the final finding, entry authorization, perfected lease, pipeline right-of-way, air, water, wetlands and other approvals are separate, and that plan updates require written approval before construction. No selected record establishes the final finding, entry authorization, executed lease, construction, energization, completion, or operation.
Exact location Notice title and body; Attachments, History, Details; Publish Date; attachment 161957
What it supports ADL identifier, applicant, preliminary lease action, requested term, lease area, location, proposed HPC/data-center use and future-final-decision boundary.
What it supports Official name crosswalk, applicant, campus unit, approximate proposed-site bounds, preliminary lifecycle, proposed physical scale, planned 1–3 GW onsite generation design, separate pipeline process and missing authorization boundaries.
Why Alaska DNR issued a preliminary decision proposing a negotiated state-land lease; this was not a final finding, lease or construction authorization.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Record history · 17 June 2026 · DataCenterData review
Why Qualified as one proposed campus; final lease action, construction, operation, roles and IT capacity remain unknown.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Reviewed record stak-energy-campus-north-slope-ak
Campus. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.
Location and precision
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Roles
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Lifecycle
Recorded status: proposed
Area, acreage and buildings
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Power capacity
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
1 statement(s) naming an operator or presence at this site unit, one row per source. A building with several tenants is one facility with several presence rows.
No operator of record: no reviewed DataCenterData record names one. Each row says only what its source stated.
proposed Status basis: Alaska DNR's Preliminary Decision says STAK Energy Corporation applied for a 50-year state-land lease and that the Division proposes to issue a negotiated lease for a commercial natural-gas-powered data-center/HPC campus. The decision is a preliminary best-interest finding that proceeded to public notice; a later official notice extended comments through July 17, 2026. DNR expressly says this is one component of a broader permitting process, that the final finding, entry authorization, perfected lease, pipeline right-of-way, air, water, wetlands and other approvals are separate, and that plan updates require written approval before construction. No selected record establishes the final finding, entry authorization, executed lease, construction, energization, completion, or operation.
Provider row updated Provider-reported announcement date: May 2026 Provider dates do not establish when this status began or whether it remains current.
Each row is one kind of figure from one source. Utility, generation, design, critical IT and floor-area figures measure different things; they are never summed or totalled.
Kind
Value and evidence
Scope and timing
Date
Source
Generation (MW)
3000 MW (upper end of stated 1–3 GW design range) Reviewed (DCD)
reviewed record
campus
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.
No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.
Other values by layer
Field
Value
Layer and basis
Date
Source
developer
STAK Energy Corporation
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
The proposed state surface-lease area is approximately 715.4 acres. DNR describes an approximately 640-acre principal gravel pad and a planned 1.8-mile gravel access road within the project description. These are proposed lease, pad and road figures, not developed acreage, data-hall area, floor area, building count, commissioned scale, or capacity.
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.
26 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
Street address · not recorded for this field in the register
City · not recorded for this field in the register
Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
Map location precision · not recorded for this field in the register
Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
Critical IT capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Requested utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
Service · not recorded for this field in the register
Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
Public registration · not recorded for this field in the register
Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
We plan to re-check this facility every 90 days because it has a reviewed record whose status may still change. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
Values marked Compute Atlas are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0: Compute-infrastructure data from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak. DataCenterData did not independently verify them.
Field
Supplied by
Origin
License
Attribution
Redistributable
current_name
DataCenterData reviewed record stak-energy-campus-north-slope-ak
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record stak-energy-campus-north-slope-ak
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[1]
DataCenterData reviewed record stak-energy-campus-north-slope-ak
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[2]
DataCenterData reviewed record stak-energy-campus-north-slope-ak
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[3]
DataCenterData reviewed record stak-energy-campus-north-slope-ak