Lifecycle label: proposed; effective date not establishedStatus evidence: Butte-Silver Bow Council and Montana Connections TEDD land-sale and due-diligence records through April 24, 2026Evidence: Independently source-linkedReuse: Reference only
Facts at a glance
Record ID
sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
Record type
project
Evidence confidence
high DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
Horizons Montana, LLC
Operator
Not named in the cited records
Owner
Owner of record not established
Tenant
Not named in the cited records
Capacity
Unknown No independently supported figure No selected land-sale or council action establishes approved critical-IT, utility-request, utility-service, generation, gross-facility, company-design, or measured-load MW. Presentation and unrelated-project MW figures are excluded.
Location
Silver Bow County, MT Approximate location — Bounded only to the Montana Connections area in Silver Bow County. No parcel identifiers, street address, coordinates, final boundary, executed agreement, or closing is asserted.
Physical scale
Council communication 2025-211 describes a proposed roughly 600-acre land-sale scope. This is agenda-request scope, not proof of authorization, an executed agreement, a completed conveyance, developed campus acreage, building count, floor area, or capacity.
What the sources support
Butte-Silver Bow Council communication 2025-211 requested authorization for a land-sale agreement with Horizons Montana, LLC concerning roughly 600 acres in Montana Connections for development of a data-center campus. The county's current Ad Hoc Data Center Impact Committee page crosswalks Sabey to this proposed project and says Sabey received a six-month extension on February 11, 2026. An April 24, 2026 TEDD agenda still listed a Sabey/Horizons update and due-diligence extension item, without recording its result. This supports a proposed project in a land-sale and due-diligence process; it does not prove that an agreement or amendment was authorized or executed, the sale closed, ownership transferred, or any zoning, permit, construction, power, energization, or operating milestone occurred.
Exact location Communication 2025-211 request for Council authorization concerning an agreement with Horizons Montana LLC for data-center-campus development
What it supports Proposed project purpose, prospective purchaser/developer identity, general land scale and location; not a recorded authorization, executed agreement, closing, permit, construction, capacity, or operation.
Why Council communication requested authorization for a proposed Horizons Montana purchase-and-sale agreement for data-center-campus development; it does not record the result.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Record history · 11 February 2026 · DataCenterData review
Why Qualified as one proposed land-sale and due-diligence project; no later lifecycle milestone is inferred.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
Project. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.
Location and precision
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Roles
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Lifecycle
Recorded status: proposed
Area, acreage and buildings
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Power capacity
Capacity — Not yet recorded here. Recorded reason: No selected land-sale or council action establishes approved critical-IT, utility-request, utility-service, generation, gross-facility, company-design, or measured-load MW. Presentation and unrelated-project MW figures are excluded.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
Suggest a correction → Record ID sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt and the page are prefilled. Accepted material corrections appear on Changes.
proposed Status basis: Butte-Silver Bow Council communication 2025-211 requested authorization for a land-sale agreement with Horizons Montana, LLC concerning roughly 600 acres in Montana Connections for development of a data-center campus. The county's current Ad Hoc Data Center Impact Committee page crosswalks Sabey to this proposed project and says Sabey received a six-month extension on February 11, 2026. An April 24, 2026 TEDD agenda still listed a Sabey/Horizons update and due-diligence extension item, without recording its result. This supports a proposed project in a land-sale and due-diligence process; it does not prove that an agreement or amendment was authorized or executed, the sale closed, ownership transferred, or any zoning, permit, construction, power, energization, or operating milestone occurred.
Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.
No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.
Other values by layer
Field
Value
Layer and basis
Date
Source
developer
Horizons Montana, LLC
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
Council communication 2025-211 describes a proposed roughly 600-acre land-sale scope. This is agenda-request scope, not proof of authorization, an executed agreement, a completed conveyance, developed campus acreage, building count, floor area, or capacity.
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.
34 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
Operator · not recorded for this field in the register
Street address · not recorded for this field in the register
City · not recorded for this field in the register
Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
Coordinates · not recorded for this field in the register
Map location precision · not recorded for this field in the register
Provider-reported status · not recorded for this field in the register
Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
Critical IT capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Requested utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Generation capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Provider-reported capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Site area · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling technology · not recorded for this field in the register
Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
Service · not recorded for this field in the register
Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
Public registration · not recorded for this field in the register
Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
We plan to re-check this facility every 90 days because it has a reviewed record whose status may still change. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
Field
Supplied by
Origin
License
Attribution
Redistributable
current_name
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[1]
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[2]
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[3]
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.county
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.state
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.cbsa
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd original
CC-BY-4.0
DataCenterData
yes
status_by_layer[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
lifecycle_status
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
status_basis
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[1]
DataCenterData reviewed record sabey-montana-connections-data-center-project-mt