project · GA · last checked 3 November 2026

Project Sail

Lifecycle label: approved; effective date not established Status evidence: Coweta County Board of Commissioners minutes of 7 April 2026; rezoning decision only. Evidence: Independently source-linked Reuse: Reference only

Facts at a glance

Record ID
project-sail-coweta-county-ga
Record type
project
Evidence confidence
medium
DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
Atlas Development, LLC
Operator
Not named in the cited records
Owner
William Gause; AKJJ Holdings; Billy & Brenda Harper
Tenant
Not named in the cited records
Capacity
Unknown No independently supported figure
Location
Coweta County, GA
Location precision not recorded — The initial DRI form lists Coweta as the submitting local government and Welcome To Sargent Rd & Wagers Mill as the location, in unincorporated Coweta County.
Physical scale
Up to nine data center buildings and 4,340,000 square feet on about 829.41 acres, the limit in the April 2026 rezoning conditions. The December 2024 DRI form described 13 buildings of about 378,000 square feet each.

What the sources support

On 7 April 2026 the Coweta County Board of Commissioners voted 3-2 to rezone about 829.41 acres to M (Industrial) for a data center campus, subject to conditions. No document read shows a land disturbance permit, a building permit or construction. Rezoning is not construction.

Definitions: record units · roles · capacity boundaries · lifecycle stages.

What remains unknown

Sources

Connected records

Each connection below is a stored, reviewed relationship with its own basis. It does not change this record’s status.

Metro area: Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA by the record’s county in the Census 2023 delineation

Record history

Record history · 31 December 2024 · DataCenterData review

project-sail-coweta-county-ga → Record

Why The initial DRI filing described Project Sail and requested rezoning; it did not establish an approved or operating facility.

Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.

DataCenterData record added · 18 September 2026 · DataCenterData review

project-sail-coweta-county-ga → Publication

Why Added from the opened Georgia DRI filing after operator-null review; Prologis is not named in the cited records.

Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.

Record history · 12 January 2026 · DataCenterData review

project-sail-coweta-county-ga → Record

Why The applicant amended the rezoning application to comply with the county's newly adopted data center ordinance.

Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.

Record history · 7 April 2026 · DataCenterData review

project-sail-coweta-county-ga → Lifecycle status

Field Lifecycle status

Why The Board of Commissioners rejected a motion to deny, then approved the rezoning 3-2 with conditions. The applicant must obtain a land disturbance permit within 18 months or the Board may initiate rezoning.

Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.

Record history · 3 November 2026 · DataCenterData review

project-sail-coweta-county-ga → Review

Field Review

Why Rechecked against county minutes. An applicant representative told the Board that Prologis and Atlas Development were requesting support for Project Sail; the minutes state no legal relationship or operator. The DRI forms could not be re-read because the state site does not permit automated access.

Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-ga

Project. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.

Location and precision

  • Shown above in Facts at a glance.

Roles

  • Shown above in Facts at a glance.

Lifecycle

  • Recorded status: approved

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Shown above in Facts at a glance.

Power capacity

  • Capacity — Not yet recorded here.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Data + actions

Permanent link for citing this record →

Suggest a correction → Record ID project-sail-coweta-county-ga and the page are prefilled. Accepted material corrections appear on Changes.

Facility evidence across sources

Identity

Facility ID
dcd-fac-002557 (public id fac-002557)
Unit
site (campus or building not established)
Name source
Project Sail · DataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-ga
Evidence tier
reviewed

Other names

Status by layer

LayerValueDateSource
Reviewed (DCD) · verified recordapproved
Status basis: On 7 April 2026 the Coweta County Board of Commissioners voted 3-2 to rezone about 829.41 acres to M (Industrial) for a data center campus, subject to conditions. No document read shows a land disturbance permit, a building permit or construction. Rezoning is not construction.
Latest source retrieval/capture date DataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-ga

Location

County
Coweta
State
GA
Metro (CBSA)
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA 12060

Coordinates not published; precision is unknown-level.

Address as published by DataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-ga. No member source publishes a street address for this facility.

Facts

Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.

No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.

Other values by layer

FieldValueLayer and basisDateSource
ownerWilliam Gause; AKJJ Holdings; Billy & Brenda HarperReviewed (DCD) · reviewed recordLatest source retrieval/capture date date not statedDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-ga
developerAtlas Development, LLCReviewed (DCD) · reviewed recordLatest source retrieval/capture date date not statedDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-ga
physical scaleUp to nine data center buildings and 4,340,000 square feet on about 829.41 acres, the limit in the April 2026 rezoning conditions. The December 2024 DRI form described 13 buildings of about 378,000 square feet each.Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed recordLatest source retrieval/capture date date not statedDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-ga

Sources for the reviewed record

These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.

Details still needed

34 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.

  • Operator · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Street address · not recorded for this field in the register
  • City · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Coordinates · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Map location precision · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Provider-reported status · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Critical IT capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Requested utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Generation capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Provider-reported capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Site area · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
  • UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Cooling technology · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Service · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Public registration · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register

Jurisdiction and policy actions

Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.

Updates, corrections and review

Last checked

How often we re-check

We plan to re-check this facility every 90 days because it has a reviewed record whose status may still change. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

How complete the facility register is

Rights for this record

For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.

FieldSupplied byOriginLicenseAttributionRedistributable
current_nameDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
aliases[0]DataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.countyDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.stateDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.cbsaDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd originalCC-BY-4.0DataCenterDatayes
location.cbsa_nameDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd originalCC-BY-4.0DataCenterDatayes
status_by_layer[0]DataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
lifecycle_statusDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
status_basisDataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[0]DataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[1]DataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[2]DataCenterData reviewed record project-sail-coweta-county-gadcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano