Lifecycle label: approved; effective date not establishedStatus evidence: Chesterfield County data-center project status table as of July 2026, Upper Magnolia Green rowEvidence: Independently source-linkedReuse: Reference only
Facts at a glance
Record ID
google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
Record type
project
Evidence confidence
medium DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
Not named in the cited records
Operator
Not named in the cited records
Owner
Owner of record not established
Tenant
Not named in the cited records
Capacity
Unknown No independently supported figure No selected county record states critical-IT or other MW. Tract A acreage is described site area, not capacity. The county's 1.755 MGD maximum public water use is water, not IT load.
Location
4201 Moseley Road, VA County: Chesterfield County Approximate location — July 2026 county status-table locator. Case 25SN1038 lists multiple parcels including 4200 Moseley Road and 4201 Mt. Hermon Road.
Physical scale
Case 25SN1038 defines Tract A as approximately 880.23 acres limited to data-center use, inside an overall rezoning of 979.23 acres that also includes Tract B employment uses. Those figures are rezoning-tract area, not developed campus acreage, building count, floor area or IT load. The county status table does not specify a building count.
What the sources support
Chesterfield County's Data Center Project Status table as of July 2026 lists Upper Magnolia Green at 4201 Moseley Road as zoning approved, with the number of buildings not specified. The county page states the Upper Magnolia Green and Watkins Centre sites were rezoned for data-center use in May 2025. Opened Case 25SN1038 is a multi-parcel rezoning whose Tract A is limited to data-center use. These records support an approved project. They do not establish construction, operation, current land title, an operator legal role, or any IT-load figure.
Why Chesterfield Board of Supervisors public hearing date on Case 25SN1038; the county later describes the Upper Magnolia Green site as rezoned for data-center use in May 2025.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Why County status table listed Upper Magnolia Green as zoning approved with the number of buildings not specified.
Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
Project. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.
Location and precision
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Lifecycle
Recorded status: approved
Area, acreage and buildings
Shown above in Facts at a glance.
Power capacity
Capacity — Not yet recorded here. Recorded reason: No selected county record states critical-IT or other MW. Tract A acreage is described site area, not capacity. The county's 1.755 MGD maximum public water use is water, not IT load.
Not yet recorded here: Roles · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
What a state or local government record says at this same street address. The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.
Same street address. The government record cites the same street as this record.
Upper Magnolia Green
Publishing agency
Chesterfield County
Record type
county status table
Named in the record
Google The record does not call this company the operator.
Factual fields cited to the named government page. DataCenterData does not republish the page or the underlying database. A permit, certification, tax status, or application does not by itself establish an operating data center.
What this record does not establish
That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
approved Status basis: Chesterfield County's Data Center Project Status table as of July 2026 lists Upper Magnolia Green at 4201 Moseley Road as zoning approved, with the number of buildings not specified. The county page states the Upper Magnolia Green and Watkins Centre sites were rezoned for data-center use in May 2025. Opened Case 25SN1038 is a multi-parcel rezoning whose Tract A is limited to data-center use. These records support an approved project. They do not establish construction, operation, current land title, an operator legal role, or any IT-load figure.
Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.
No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.
Other values by layer
Field
Value
Layer and basis
Date
Source
physical scale
Case 25SN1038 defines Tract A as approximately 880.23 acres limited to data-center use, inside an overall rezoning of 979.23 acres that also includes Tract B employment uses. Those figures are rezoning-tract area, not developed campus acreage, building count, floor area or IT load. The county status table does not specify a building count.
Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed record
Latest source retrieval/capture date date not stated
These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.
29 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.
Operator · not recorded for this field in the register
Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
Provider-reported status · not recorded for this field in the register
Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
Critical IT capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Requested utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Generation capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Provider-reported capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
Site area · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
Cooling technology · not recorded for this field in the register
Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
Service · not recorded for this field in the register
Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register
Jurisdiction and policy actions
Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.
We plan to re-check this facility every 90 days because it has a reviewed record whose status may still change. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.
Field
Supplied by
Origin
License
Attribution
Redistributable
current_name
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
aliases[0]
State or local registry record att:va-chesterfield:006
government factual citation
factual citation
The publishing agency named on the record
no
aliases[1]
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.street
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.city
State or local registry record att:va-chesterfield:006
government factual citation
factual citation
The publishing agency named on the record
no
location.county
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.street_key
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.city_key
State or local registry record att:va-chesterfield:006
government factual citation
factual citation
The publishing agency named on the record
no
location.state
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
location.cbsa
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd original
CC-BY-4.0
DataCenterData
yes
location.cbsa_name
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd original
CC-BY-4.0
DataCenterData
yes
location.lat
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
public record
us government work public domain
U.S. government source named on the record
yes
location.lon
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
public record
us government work public domain
U.S. government source named on the record
yes
location.source_precision
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
public record
us government work public domain
U.S. government source named on the record
yes
status_by_layer[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
lifecycle_status
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
status_basis
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[0]
DataCenterData reviewed record google-upper-magnolia-green-site-va
dcd reference only
reference only
DataCenterData
no
layer_values[1]
State or local registry record att:va-chesterfield:006
government factual citation
factual citation
The publishing agency named on the record
no
layer_values[2]
State or local registry record att:va-chesterfield:006
government factual citation
factual citation
The publishing agency named on the record
no
layer_values[3]
State or local registry record att:va-chesterfield:006