project · VA · last checked 13 September 2026

EdgeCore Shannon Hill Data Center Project

Lifecycle label: proposed; effective date not established Evidence: Independently source-linked Reuse: Reference only

Facts at a glance

Record ID
edgecore-shannon-hill
Record type
project
Evidence confidence
high
DataCenterData’s confidence in this record’s sourced fields, not in the project
Developer
EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure
Operator
Not named in the cited records
Owner
Owner of record not established
Tenant
Not named in the cited records
Capacity
Unknown No independently supported figure
Location
Louisa County, VA
Approximate location — Shannon Hill Regional Business Park off I-64; not a parcel or building coordinate.
Physical scale
The county identifies a 697-acre park sale. This is land area, not a building count or operating footprint.

What the sources support

Louisa County's June 24, 2025 release documents the sale of the 697-acre Shannon Hill Regional Business Park to EdgeCore for data-center development. No reviewed record establishes construction or operation.

Definitions: record units · roles · capacity boundaries · lifecycle stages.

What remains unknown

Sources

Record history

DataCenterData record added · 13 September 2026 · DataCenterData review

edgecore-shannon-hill → Publication

Why Added as a bounded proposed-stage project after independent review of the cited Louisa County record.

Evidence No additional evidence link; see the linked record or claim.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hill

Project. Independently reviewed record. Values are shown with their recorded basis.

Location and precision

  • Shown above in Facts at a glance.

Roles

  • Shown above in Facts at a glance.

Lifecycle

  • Recorded status: proposed

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Shown above in Facts at a glance.

Power capacity

  • Capacity — Not yet recorded here.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Data + actions

Permanent link for citing this record →

Suggest a correction → Record ID edgecore-shannon-hill and the page are prefilled. Accepted material corrections appear on Changes.

Facility evidence across sources

Identity

Facility ID
dcd-fac-002479 (public id fac-002479)
Unit
site (campus or building not established)
Name source
EdgeCore Shannon Hill Data Center Project · DataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hill
Evidence tier
reviewed

Other names

Status by layer

LayerValueDateSource
Reviewed (DCD) · verified recordproposed
Status basis: Louisa County's June 24, 2025 release documents the sale of the 697-acre Shannon Hill Regional Business Park to EdgeCore for data-center development. No reviewed record establishes construction or operation.
Latest source retrieval/capture date DataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hill

Location

County
Louisa
State
VA

Coordinates not published; precision is unknown-level.

Address as published by DataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hill. No member source publishes a street address for this facility.

Facts

Quote-bound facts: each shows the value, the source address, the capture hash (first 12 characters; the full SHA-256 is in the page markup) and the capture date. The source's exact wording stays in the capture record and is not republished here; the capture hash binds it.

No quote-bound fact with a hashed capture is recorded for this facility.

Other values by layer

FieldValueLayer and basisDateSource
developerEdgeCore Digital InfrastructureReviewed (DCD) · reviewed recordLatest source retrieval/capture date date not statedDataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hill
physical scaleThe county identifies a 697-acre park sale. This is land area, not a building count or operating footprint.Reviewed (DCD) · reviewed recordLatest source retrieval/capture date date not statedDataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hill

Sources for the reviewed record

These citations belong to the linked reviewed records. They do not establish every figure or present-day operating status. Publication and retrieval dates are shown separately; an unstated date remains unknown.

Details still needed

34 fields in the shared profile are not established for this record. Each states why; missing information does not mean zero or absence.

  • Operator · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Street address · not recorded for this field in the register
  • City · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Postal code · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Coordinates · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Map location precision · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Provider-reported status · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Operator-stated status · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Status in public records · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Critical IT capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Requested utility capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Reported total power (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Generation capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Company-announced design capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Provider-reported capacity (MW) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Data hall or IT floor area (sq ft) · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Site area · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Cooling redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
  • UPS redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Backup generator redundancy · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Tier design rating · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Cooling technology · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Opening year or expected opening year · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Network presence · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Service · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Certification or compliance claims · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Rack density · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Space or power availability · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Specifications and facility pages · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Business contact · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Public registration · not recorded for this field in the register
  • Fact supported by a source quotation · not recorded for this field in the register

Jurisdiction and policy actions

Policy actions are matched to this facility by jurisdiction (state, county, municipality or utility), never by the facility's name. A match means the action covers the place, not that it names or affects this facility.

Updates, corrections and review

Last checked

How often we re-check

We plan to re-check this facility every 90 days because it has a reviewed record whose status may still change. Next check due . The last-checked date is the newest evidence date among this facility's sources. Dates are measured against the newest input date, , not the day this page was built.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

How complete the facility register is

Rights for this record

For each populated field, the origin of the value shown on this page and the terms it carries. Values that are not redistributable may be read and cited here but are not relicensed.

FieldSupplied byOriginLicenseAttributionRedistributable
current_nameDataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
aliases[0]DataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
aliases[1]DataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.countyDataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
location.stateDataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
status_by_layer[0]DataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
lifecycle_statusDataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
status_basisDataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[0]DataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano
layer_values[1]DataCenterData reviewed record edgecore-shannon-hilldcd reference onlyreference onlyDataCenterDatano