This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Vantage Data Centers VA4 Stafford Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Vantage Data Centers
- Address and locality
- Stafford County · Virginia
- Official metro area
- Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
- Source-reported status
- under construction
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 192 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 6 July 2026
- Location precision
- approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001541
The underlying provider record is retained. These notes add source-attributed context and flag conflicts; any withheld value is explained separately. They do not certify current operation.
- Source review · reviewed 2026-10-09: Vantage’s VA4 campus page prints 225 Centreport Parkway, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406. Fredericksburg is the operator’s address label; this source does not establish the campus’s governing jurisdiction. The underlying Stafford discovery record is retained.
- Vantage VA4 campus page; document date not stated · source retrieved 2026-09-29
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Dominion Energy
- Power source
- Grid
- Cooling
- Closed-loop
- Land area
- 82 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced investment
- $2 billion
- Announced jobs
- 50 permanent · 1,100 construction
- AI-use label (provider)
- mixed use
- Announced
- November 2025
Provider notes
Water. Closed-loop chilled water system with liquid-to-liquid cooling; LEED Silver target; designed to minimize water consumption
What the source record says
Vantage's fourth Virginia campus; approximately 40 miles south of Washington DC in Stafford County (Fredericksburg region). Coordinates are county-centroid approximation — specific site address not confirmed in sources. Groundbreaking held November 6, 2025; DPR Construction engaged as GC.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-11 · source-reported proposed
Announced November 6, 2025; DPR Construction engaged as general contractor; three data centers, 929,000 sq ft total; first building target late 2027
- 2025-11 · source-reported under construction
Groundbreaking ceremony held November 6, 2025 per Vantage press release; active development underway with DPR Construction as general contractor.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Vantage Data Centers Invests $2B in Fredericksburg Virginia Region · Vantage Data Centers
- Vantage Data Centers to invest $2B on Stafford campus · Virginia Business
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID vantage-stafford-va4-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001541
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): mixed use
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- VA · Stafford (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Vantage Data Centers
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported under construction
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: November 2025
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2025-11 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2025-11 · source-reported under construction
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 82 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 192 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Dominion Energy
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Closed-loop
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $2 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Announced jobs: 50 permanent · 1,100 construction
Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-06
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.