Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001208

QTS Hillsboro 3

source-reported permitted

QTS Data Centers

Northeast Pubols Street · Hillsboro · Washington County · Oregon · 97124

Capacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for QTS Hillsboro 3.

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
QTS Data Centers
Address and locality
Northeast Pubols Street · Hillsboro · Washington County · Oregon · 97124
Official metro area
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001208
Dated source review

The underlying provider record is retained. These notes add source-attributed context and flag conflicts; any withheld value is explained separately. They do not certify current operation.

  • status history (provider entry dated 2026-09-17): This provider entry is dated 2026-09-17 (the provider's observation date). Its own note cites an approval dated 2024-01-12 and an article dated 2026-08-13; neither was retrieved here.

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Portland General Electric (PGE)Utility as named by the provider.
Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

Confirmed as planned 2-building campus, 100+MW, described as in development/under construction per QTS's own directory listing ('In Development'). Candidate 1465196736 is the same site, ~0.2km away; kept this one, dropped the other as duplicate.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-09-17 · source-reported permitted

    Hillsboro Herald (2026-08-13) reports the QTS North/HIL3 campus at Schaff and Pubols (case DR-014-23, approved 2024-01-12, 750,000+ sq ft with generators and a PGE substation) is 'approved. Done deal' but 'ground has not broken yet' — i.e. permitted, not under construction. Cleanview's Oregon list likewise carries QTS Hillsboro 3 DC1/DC2 as planned with no year.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID qts-hillsboro-3-or. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001208

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Northeast Pubols Street, Hillsboro, OR 97124 · Washington (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: QTS Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-09-17 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Portland General Electric (PGE)

    Utility as named by the provider.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →