This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for PRSM Preble County Data Center Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- PRSM Group
- Address and locality
- Monroe Township · Preble County · Ohio
- Official metro area
- Outside an official metropolitan boundary
- Source-reported status
- cancelled
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 27 August 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001189
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 270.34 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Community response
- Provider label: opposed
Provider notes
Community. The Preble County Planning Commission rejected the rezoning 11-0 and the Rural Zoning Commission 5-0; residents raised electricity-cost and water-supply concerns.
What the source record says
Site fronts Orphans Road, Oxford-Gettysburg Road and Eaton-Gettysburg Road south of I-70. No tenant, capacity or investment figure was ever disclosed. Coordinates are a road-level geocode of Orphans Road in Monroe Township — approximate.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-08 · source-reported proposed
Rezoning of ~300 acres from agricultural to limited industrial sought; 270.34 acres south of I-70 for the data center and 27.98 acres north of I-70 for agricultural special use.
- 2025-09-29 · source-reported cancelled
Property owners withdrew the rezoning application before the Board of Commissioners vote; the developer has signalled a possible future re-application.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Commissions in Preble County reject farmland rezoning for data center development plan · Dayton 24/7 Now
- PRSM: Preble County data center — project record (withdrawn) · Baxtel
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID prsm-preble-county-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001189
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Monroe Township, OH · Preble (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: PRSM Group
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported cancelled
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2025-08 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2025-09-29 · source-reported cancelled
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 270.34 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: opposed
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-08-27
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.