Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000957

Metrobloks MIA-A1 (MB01)

source-reported proposed

Metrobloks

500 NW 137th Avenue · Miami · Miami-Dade County · Florida

Reported planned 15.2 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Metrobloks MIA-A1 (MB01).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Metrobloks
Address and locality
500 NW 137th Avenue · Miami · Miami-Dade County · Florida
Official metro area
Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 15.2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000957

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
4.05 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
April 2025Provider-reported announcement date.
Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Provider energy note: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
  • Power source: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
  • Electric utility: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
  • Announced investment: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

500 NW 137th Avenue, Miami-Dade County (Airport West submarket, near Miami International Airport). Land acquisition closed March 31, 2025; targeting operations by end of 2026, but no permit or construction-start source located -- recorded proposed, not under_construction. Capacity is disputed between the operator's own two pages: 15.2 MW at the press-release/land-acquisition stage (independently corroborated by Cushman & Wakefield) vs. 16.8 MW critical IT on the current site page, which separately claims ~40,500 sq ft of total whitespace across two 15,200 sq ft halls (an internal arithmetic inconsistency on the operator's own page). Recorded the better-corroborated 15.2 MW figure. The operator's site page states ~21ms round-trip latency to the NAP of the Americas and Uptime Tier III design intent with liquid cooling to 150kW/rack; no confirmed total-building square footage, investment figure, or jobs figure located -- omitted per project convention rather than using unconfirmed numbers. No opposition/permit coverage found this session; Airport West is a commercial/industrial submarket. Coordinates are an approximate Airport West-area estimate, not a parcel-confirmed geocode of the street address.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-04 · source-reported proposed

    Metrobloks (Los Angeles-based) closed on 4.05 acres in Miami's Airport West submarket (seller: Sagard Real Estate; buyer broker: Cushman & Wakefield; seller broker: Transwestern) to build a 15.2 MW AI-ready data center; targeting operations by end of 2026.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID metrobloks-mia-a1-miami-fl. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Metrobloks on its website (captured 2 October 2026)
Name as listed
MIA A1
Address as published
500 NW 137th Avenue, Miami, FL

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Utility power: 22 MW. Scope campus · stated as planned. Utility power as stated for this campus. Not critical IT capacity or measured load. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 2 October 2026.

Raised-floor or white-space area: 40,500 square feet. Scope campus · stated as planned. Raised-floor or white-space area as stated for this campus. Not the total floor area of the building or campus. The source describes this as planned, not a measured live figure. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 2 October 2026.

Site area: 4.1 acres. Scope campus · current or planned not stated. Site area as stated for this campus. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 2 October 2026.

Generator redundancy: N+1 redundancy. Scope campus · design rating as stated. Backup-generator redundancy as the operator states it for this campus. Not generator capacity, fuel or permitted output. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 2 October 2026.

Tier: Tier III (operator wording: design). Scope campus · design rating as stated. Tier level as the operator states it for this campus. The operator's own wording (design) is kept; an Uptime Institute certification is not established by this page. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 2 October 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000957

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 500 NW 137th Avenue, Miami, FL · Miami-Dade (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Metrobloks

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: April 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-04 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 4.05 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 15.2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →