Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000852

East 55th Street Data Center (Slavic Village)

source-reported cancelled

Lakeland Equity Group

3560 East 55th Street · Cleveland · Cuyahoga County · Ohio · 44105

Reported planned 150 MWSource updated 9 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for East 55th Street Data Center (Slavic Village).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Lakeland Equity Group
Address and locality
3560 East 55th Street · Cleveland · Cuyahoga County · Ohio · 44105
Official metro area
Cleveland, OH
Source-reported status
cancelled
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 150 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
9 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000852

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
35 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$1.6 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Provider label: opposedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Water. Plans described closed-loop cooling with water drawn from nearby watersheds or a Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District stormwater overflow tunnel then under construction.

Community. Mayor Justin Bibb's administration rejected the building permit on May 14, 2026; a city spokesperson cited serious concerns about hyperscale, standalone data centers in neighborhoods, and City Council was concurrently weighing a moratorium.

What the source record says

Three two-story buildings totaling roughly 300,000 sq ft on a 35-acre site between I-77 and East 55th Street, currently owned by Morabito Enterprises. No end user was identified. Recorded as cancelled because the city rejected the permit application; the developer's next steps were not stated.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-05-06 · source-reported proposed

    Permit application filed with the City of Cleveland Building Department.

    Open cited source →

  2. 2026-05-14 · source-reported cancelled

    City of Cleveland rejected the permit application.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID lakeland-equity-east-55th-cleveland-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000852

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 3560 East 55th Street, Cleveland, OH 44105 · Cuyahoga (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Lakeland Equity Group

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported cancelled

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-05-06 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-05-14 · source-reported cancelled

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 35 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 150 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $1.6 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: opposed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-09

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →