Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000750

Google The Dalles Data Center — 3500 River Road (Port of The Dalles)

source-reported under construction

Google

The Dalles · Wasco County · Oregon

Capacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Google The Dalles Data Center — 3500 River Road (Port of The Dalles).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Google
Address and locality
The Dalles · Wasco County · Oregon
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
10 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000750

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Announced investment
$600 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Enterprise zone property tax abatement (long-term rural enterprise zone) plus one-time community payment

What the source record says

Public-reception check (2026-09-10): Checked the Construction Dive article (2026-09-10) about this $600M, 290,000 sq ft facility (Whiting-Turner as general contractor); it covers only project economics and site-selection rationale ('energy infrastructure, developable land and available workforce'). No community reaction, hearing, or official statement documented in this source -- despite The Dalles being a site with an extensively documented history of Google water-use controversy in past years, none of that appears in this particular article, so it is not reflected here.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID google-the-dalles-port-river-road-or. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000750

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • The Dalles, OR · Wasco (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Google

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $600 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Enterprise zone property tax abatement (long-term rural enterprise zone) plus one-time community payment

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-10

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →