Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000727

Google Muskogee County Data Center Campuses

source-reported proposed

Google

Council Hill · Muskogee County · Oklahoma

Capacity not statedSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Google Muskogee County Data Center Campuses.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Google
Address and locality
Council Hill · Muskogee County · Oklahoma
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
14 September 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000727

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
OG&EUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Not establishedProvider label: unknown.
Community response
Provider label: supportedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
November 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Oklahoma Local Development Act (62 O.S. §§850-869) Incentive District — 100% ad valorem tax exemption on qualifying new property in exchange for annual PILOT payments ($1.35M/yr Phase 1, CPI-indexed), Community Investment Payments ($1.7M/yr), and a one-time $400K EMS payment; >=$1B investment and >=50 jobs at >=$75K per phase. … · Muskogee County, OK · 2025 Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. OGE announced partnership to power data centers in Muskogee (two campuses) and Stillwater. OGE filed Electric Service and Capacity Purchase Agreements with Oklahoma Corporation Commission. Google contributing $1M to local schools and workforce training.

Water. Council Hill campus anticipates ~20,000 gal/day (~0.02 MGD, ~0.6% of Pryor's use) per Muskogee Rural Water District #3 vice-chair Howard Whatley — a forward estimate for a proposed facility (the low figure implies dry/air-based cooling, not confirmed). Summit campus water not disclosed.

Community. Google announced $1M for Muskogee-area school districts, small-business revitalization, and skilled-trades training (Nov 2025). The county's 'Springboard' incentive plan (applicant Acacia House Group LLC — see subsidies) adds $1.7M/yr community-investment payments and a $400K EMS payment. Statewide, Oklahoma water regulators have flagged data-center water strain.

What the source record says

Two separate campuses near Summit and Council Hill in Muskogee County. Combined into one record; site-by-site capacity and investment breakdown not publicly available. Coordinates corrected to approximate Council Hill location (35.57°N, 95.65°W); original coordinates (35.65, −95.37) fell near Muskogee city / Summit area rather than Council Hill. Summit campus is located near Muskogee city (~17 miles east). Exact parcels not disclosed. Part of Google's $9B Oklahoma investment announced August 2025.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-11 · source-reported proposed

    Google announces two new data center campuses in Muskogee County near Summit and Council Hill as part of $9B Oklahoma investment.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID google-muskogee-county-ok. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000727

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Council Hill, OK · Muskogee (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Google

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: November 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-11 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: OG&E

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    Provider label: unknown.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: supported

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Oklahoma Local Development Act (62 O.S. §§850-869) Incentive District — 100% ad valorem tax exemption on qualifying new property in exchange for annual PILOT payments ($1.35M/yr Phase 1, CPI-indexed), Community Investment Payments ($1.7M/yr), and a one-time $400K EMS payment; >=$1B investment and >=50 jobs at >=$75K per phase. … · Muskogee County, OK · 2025

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →