This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Equinix Seattle SE4.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Equinix
- Address and locality
- 6906 South 204th Street · Kent · King County · Washington · 98032
- Official metro area
- Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 17 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000596
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
Incentives reported by the source
Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.
- Sales and use tax exemption for data centers in nonrural (urban) counties · Washington State Open cited source →
What the source record says
Named in a Washington State legislative audit (JLARC) as one of four urban-county data centers claiming the state's nonrural data center sales-and-use-tax exemption, alongside two Sabey facilities in Tukwila and Benaroya's Centeris in Puyallup. No dollar amount is recorded: JLARC publishes only a combined beneficiary-savings figure (approximately $42.4 million across FY2023-2026), which cannot be attributed to this site. Coordinates are the OpenStreetMap address record for 6906 South 204th Street, which is not itself tagged as a data center - hence precision 'approximate'. No capacity asserted; Equinix does not publish one.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2000 · source-reported operational
Opened 2000; acquired by Equinix from Verizon in May 2017, formerly named Verizon SEA1.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- 2026 tax preference review: Data Centers in Urban Counties - names Equinix's SE4 facility in Kent (King County) as an exemption beneficiary · Washington State Legislature, JLARC
- Equinix Seattle SE4 - 6906 S. 204th Street, Kent, WA; opened 2000; acquired from Verizon May 2017 · Baxtel
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID equinix-se4-kent-wa. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
State or local registry record
What a state or local government record says naming this company in this city (no street is given in the record). The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.
Matched by name and city only. The government record names Equinix in Kent and gives no street. It is shown here because this is the only published record with that name in that city; it may concern another site of the same company there.
Equinix
- Publishing agency
- Washington Joint Legislative Audit and Review Committee
- Record type
- state incentive award list
- Named in the record
- Equinix
- Location precision
- Kent only
What this record does not establish
- That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
- Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
- Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
- Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
- Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000596
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 6906 South 204th Street, Kent, WA 98032 · King (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Equinix
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2000 · source-reported operational
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Incentive reported by the source: Sales and use tax exemption for data centers in nonrural (urban) counties · Washington State
Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-17
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.