Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000402

DataBank East Twin Cities Data Center (MSP2)

source-reported operational

DataBank

3255 Neil Armstrong Blvd · Eagan · Dakota County · Minnesota · 55121

Reported operational 5 MWSource updated 13 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for DataBank East Twin Cities Data Center (MSP2).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
DataBank
Address and locality
3255 Neil Armstrong Blvd · Eagan · Dakota County · Minnesota · 55121
Official metro area
Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 5 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
13 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000402

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Minnesota Qualified Data Center sales tax exemption · Minnesota (certified by DEED) Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. Operator states the facility runs on 100% renewable power; no MW figure or specific utility named on the page.

What the source record says

48,860 IT square feet; FedRAMP-certified multi-tenant carrier-hotel facility with 21 onsite carriers. Distinct from DataBank's Brooklyn Park campus already in this dataset (id: databank-brooklyn-park-mn) — this is DataBank's separate Eagan site. DataBank's own MSP3-qualification release states MSP2 (this facility) previously qualified for Minnesota's DEED-certified data-center sales tax exemption; no amount or certification date disclosed.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID databank-east-twin-cities-eagan-mn. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by DataBank on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
East Twin Cities Data Center
Operator’s facility code
MSP2
Address as published
3255 Neil Armstrong Blvd, Eagan, MN 55121

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Cooling design reported by the operator: N+1 redundancy (MSP2). Design redundancy as the operator states it for this listed facility; not the cooling technology, capacity or load, or evidence that the facility is operating. Not independently verified. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Critical IT: 5 MW. Scope building · current or planned not stated. Critical IT capacity as stated for this building. Not utility power, generation, or measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

IT area (operator-stated): 48,860 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. IT area (operator-stated) as stated for this facility. Operator-labeled IT area; not total building floor area, raised-floor area, data-hall area or available space. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

DataBank · MSP2 — Additional operator-reported details

  • Stated count: Company states 21 carriers building scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A quoted count, not a count of the names listed here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

State or local registry record

What a state or local government record says naming this company in this city (no street is given in the record). The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.

Matched by name and city only. The government record names DataBank in Eagan and gives no street. It is shown here because this is the only published record with that name in that city; it may concern another site of the same company there.

DataBank

Publishing agency
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development
Record type
state certification list
Named in the record
DataBank The record does not call this company the operator.
Location precision
Eagan only The record names a city and no street. It is not placed on the map and is not a distinct-site finding.
Registry table row
Row 7 on page 1 of Data Center Sales Tax Refund Projects (Minnesota DEED list dated 7/15/2026)
  • City: Eagan
  • Company: DataBank
  • Data Center Name: DataBank
  • Status: Certified
  • Type: New
The name, named party, locality were checked against this one row of the stored PDF table by word position; the table's money, benefit and job columns are not published.

Factual fields cited to the named government page. DataCenterData does not republish the page or the underlying database. A permit, certification, tax status, or application does not by itself establish an operating data center.

What this record does not establish

  • That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
  • Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
  • Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
  • Who owns the site.
  • Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
  • Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000402

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 3255 Neil Armstrong Blvd, Eagan, MN 55121 · Dakota (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: DataBank

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 5 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Incentive reported by the source: Minnesota Qualified Data Center sales tax exemption · Minnesota (certified by DEED)

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-13

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →