This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for DartPoints Greenville Data Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- DartPoints
- Address and locality
- 78 Global Drive · Greenville · Greenville County · South Carolina · 29607
- Official metro area
- Greenville-Anderson-Greer, SC
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 2.5 MW; Planned: 12.5 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 10 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000387
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Cooling
- Hybrid
- Announced investment
- $125 million
- Announced jobs
- 10 permanent
- Community response
- Provider label: supported
- AI-use label (provider)
- mixed use
- Announced
- 12 November 2025
Provider notes
Water. Expansion will use mixed air and liquid cooling to balance performance with energy efficiency.
Community. Greenville County Council Chairman welcomed the $125M expansion at the time of announcement (Nov 2025); no independent reporting of local opposition or friction was found. This reflects official/economic-development-context reception, not a survey of resident sentiment.
What the source record says
Colocation / edge facility rather than a hyperscale campus, but explicitly positioned by the operator and the state for AI, enterprise and edge workloads. Coordinates are the OSM address point for 78 Global Drive. Re-checked 2026-09-10 (DartPoints' own Greenville location page, source dated after this record's 2026-08-26 lastUpdated): status unchanged, still operational, running continuously since 2007. energy: confirmed absence — no utility name or energy-source disclosure found on the operator's site or in the Nov 2025 / SC Commerce / Greenville EDC press coverage. landAcres: confirmed absence — none of the sources checked (SC Commerce, Greenville EDC, DartPoints' own site) state a land acreage figure for the Greenville site. subsidies: confirmed absence in every press source checked (SC Commerce, Greenville EDC press release, Governor's office quote, County Council Chairman's quote) — no FILOT agreement, tax abatement, or other incentive is mentioned for either the existing facility or the 2025 expansion. Note this is a press-coverage-level absence, not a county-council-minutes-level (GASB77-grade) audited negative — I could not get past Greenville County's agenda/minutes portal navigation to confirm at that stronger tier this session; genuinely unresolved, not confirmed clean.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-11-12 · source-reported operational
DartPoints has operated in Greenville County since 2007. A $125 million, 88,000 sq ft expansion is under construction, raising the site from 2.5 MW to 12.5 MW, with operations expected to begin July 2027.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- DartPoints expands Greenville County operations · South Carolina Department of Commerce
- OpenStreetMap Nominatim geocode for 78 Global Drive, Greenville, SC · OpenStreetMap
- DartPoints Expands Greenville County Operations · Greenville Area Development Corporation
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID dartpoints-greenville-sc. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000387
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): mixed use
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- 78 Global Drive, Greenville, SC 29607 (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: DartPoints
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: 12 November 2025
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2025-11-12 · source-reported operational
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 2.5 MW; Planned: 12.5 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Hybrid
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $125 million
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Announced jobs: 10 permanent
Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Community response: Provider label: supported
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-10
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.