Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000348

Crusoe Victoria AI Factory

source-reported proposed

Crusoe

Victoria · Victoria County · Texas

Reported planned 1,500 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Crusoe Victoria AI Factory.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Crusoe
Address and locality
Victoria · Victoria County · Texas
Official metro area
Victoria, TX
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 1,500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
26 July 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000348

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Power supply description
On-site generation (Blue Energy: gas bridge → nuclear)Provider’s own description of the power supply; no separate utility field was supplied.
Power source
On-site gasProvider label.
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
October 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Blue Energy on-site generation: natural-gas bridge (~2028) transitioning to nuclear (~2031).

Community. Victoria County Commissioners Court heard organized opposition at a public hearing on the Crusoe/Blue Energy project (wastewater/injection-well concerns) alongside a rally by 'Concerned Citizens for Responsible Development' opposing AI data centers in the area (June-July 2026); no vote reported yet.

What the source record says

Crusoe-developed AI factory campus at the Port of Victoria, powered by Blue Energy (natural-gas bridge as early as 2028, nuclear targeted ~2031). Distinct from Crusoe's Stargate Abilene campus. ~1.5 GW planned. Coordinates are the Victoria area centroid.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-10 · source-reported proposed

    Blue Energy and Crusoe announced a nuclear-powered AI factory campus at the Port of Victoria; gas bridge power ~2028, nuclear ~2031

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID crusoe-blue-energy-victoria-tx. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000348

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Victoria, TX (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Crusoe

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: October 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-10 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 1,500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Power supply description: On-site generation (Blue Energy: gas bridge → nuclear)

    Provider’s own description of the power supply; no separate utility field was supplied.

  • Power source: On-site gas

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-26

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →