This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for CoreSite CH2.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- CoreSite
- Address and locality
- 1432 S. Clinton St. · Chicago · Cook County · Illinois · 60607
- Official metro area
- Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 18 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 31 August 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000323
What the source record says
CoreSite's page states "168,000+" sq ft and "18 MW". Coordinates geocoded from the published street address.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-08-31 · source-reported operational
Listed as an active colocation facility on CoreSite's own site page.
Sources and attribution
- CoreSite CH2 — Chicago, IL data center · CoreSite
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID coresite-ch2-chicago-il. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Operator’s own listing
What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.
- Name as listed
- CoreSite CH2
- Operator’s facility code
- CH2
- Address as published
- 1432 S. Clinton St., Chicago, IL 60607
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
CoreSite · CH2 — Additional operator-reported details
- Network presence: Any2Exchange
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source → - Network presence: AMS-IX Chicago
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source → - Network presence: United IX Chicago
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source → - Network presence: DE-CIX
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 1 Type 2 attestation
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 2 Type 2 attestation
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states ISO 27001 certification
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states NIST 800-53 compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states PCI DSS compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source → - Certification or compliance claim: Company states HIPAA compliance
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000323
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 1432 S. Clinton St., Chicago, IL 60607 · Cook (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: CoreSite
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-08-31 · source-reported operational
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 18 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-08-31
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.