Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000265

Cloverleaf Troy Data Center Campus

source-reported proposed

Cloverleaf Infrastructure

Troy · Madison County · Illinois

Reported planned 500 MWSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Cloverleaf Troy Data Center Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Cloverleaf Infrastructure
Address and locality
Troy · Madison County · Illinois
Official metro area
St. Louis, MO-IL
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
12 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000265

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Ameren IllinoisUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Reported water use
0.032 million gallons per day (source-reported)Whether this is metered use, a permit limit or a request is not established; see the provider water note.
Announced jobs
1,000 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: mixedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. Developer has requested 500 MW from Ameren, which is studying whether the grid can support the load; Cloverleaf states the data center will pay for all required generation and transmission upgrades.

Water. Closed-loop recycled-water cooling with an initial fill of about 1 million gallons and roughly 32,000 gallons per day ongoing. Cloverleaf's municipal presentation states no groundwater wells would be used, domestic water only.

Community. About 400 residents attended a 4.5-hour City of Troy meeting in February 2026; petitions circulated against the project while union representatives spoke in support.

What the source record says

Four data center buildings plus substation, office and warehouse proposed on farmland off Formosa Road near Collinsville Road. Cloverleaf is a powered-land developer; no end tenant has been named. A permanent-jobs estimate of 100-200 was given as a range and is not recorded as a single value. Coordinates are derived from the mapped road intersection and are approximate.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-09-12 · source-reported proposed

    No special-use permit application had been filed as of February 2026; site moved from farmland north of the interstate to farmland off Formosa Road after church-proximity objections.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID cloverleaf-troy-il. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000265

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Troy, IL · Madison (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Cloverleaf Infrastructure

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-09-12 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 500 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Ameren Illinois

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

  • Reported water use: 0.032 million gallons per day (source-reported)

    Whether this is metered use, a permit limit or a request is not established; see the provider water note.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 1,000 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: mixed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-12

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →