This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Cerebras Oklahoma City Data Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Cerebras Systems
- Address and locality
- Oklahoma City · Oklahoma County · Oklahoma
- Official metro area
- Oklahoma City, OK
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 10 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 7 July 2026
- Location precision
- approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000233
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- OG&E
- Power source
- Grid
- Cooling
- Closed-loop
- Community response
- Provider label: supported
- AI-use label (provider)
- confirmed
- Announced
- 2025
Provider notes
Energy. Every kWh matched with renewable energy (REC-based offset; no on-site generation disclosed). OG&E (Oklahoma Gas and Electric) reported as serving utility — consistent with OKC service territory; not explicitly named in Cerebras primary sources but cited in secondary coverage.
Water. Direct-to-chip liquid cooling via closed-loop system; Cerebras describes it as minimizing water consumption. Custom water-cooling solution designed for CS-3 wafer-scale servers. No mgd figure disclosed.
Community. Cerebras reports workforce development partnerships with local colleges and technical programs; 'hundreds of good-paying jobs' in engineering, IT, and operations noted on official blog. No public opposition or contention reported in any source reviewed.
What the source record says
Colocation tenancy: Cerebras Systems is the AI infrastructure operator; Scale Datacenters is the facility host/colo provider (acquired the 82,000 sq ft building from Expand Energy, formerly Chesapeake Energy, originally built ~2013). Facility address: 512 NW 62nd St (corner of NW 61st/62nd St and N Lee Ave), Oklahoma City. Ribbon cutting September 22, 2025. Houses 300+ CS-3 Wafer Scale Engine systems delivering 44+ exaflops of AI compute. Facility features Tier III-quality infrastructure, tornado and seismic shielding, triple-redundant power stations. Cerebras matches all kWh consumption with renewable energy (REC-based, not on-site generation). OG&E reported as grid utility — consistent with OKC service territory but not explicitly named in Cerebras primary sources. Investment amount not disclosed. Jobs: Cerebras blog references 'hundreds of good-paying jobs' in engineering, IT, and operations plus local college workforce partnerships — no firm headcount confirmed. Coordinates are approximate (dispatch seed); actual facility is at 512 NW 62nd St.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025 · source-reported proposed
Cerebras announced six new AI datacenters including OKC; Scale Datacenters selected as host colo; 300+ CS-3 systems expected online by June 2025
- 2025-09 · source-reported operational
Ribbon cutting September 22, 2025; 10 MW facility with 300+ CS-3 wafer-scale systems confirmed online
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Cerebras Unveils Six Data Centers to Meet Accelerating Demand for AI Inference at Scale · Data Center Frontier
- Cerebras Announces Six New AI Datacenters Across North America and Europe · Cerebras Systems
- Cerebras OKC Data Center — Official Blog · Cerebras Systems
- Cerebras Opens 10MW Data Center in Oklahoma City · Data Center Dynamics
- Cerebras: Oklahoma City Data Center — Baxtel Profile · Baxtel
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID cerebras-oklahoma-city-ok. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000233
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): confirmed
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- Oklahoma City, OK (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Cerebras Systems
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: 2025
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2025 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2025-09 · source-reported operational
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 10 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: OG&E
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Closed-loop
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: supported
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-07-07
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.