Hawaii index · last changed 14 September 2026

Hawaii data centers: what the public record shows.

Selected source-linked records are published below. This is not a complete inventory of Hawaii data centers.

3 sourced policy records for Hawaii ↓Facility register: 12 records · by county →1 published DataCenterData record · evidence status shown per row9 licensed directory leads · not independently verifiedThese counts overlap and are not added together

Explore Hawaii

Map, listings and checked facts.

Start with 9 licensed source leads, then inspect the separate public-evidence layer below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

Hawaii map

Reported locations in Hawaii

9 licensed rows · 5 source localities · 2 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 17 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (10 with a map point); 17 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.
Browse 2 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

9 licensed rows5 reported city labels7 eligible organization labels

Browse all 9 rows below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and remain separate from the checked public-evidence layer.

  1. DRFortress Data Center

    DRFortress

    3375 Koapaka Street · Honolulu · Hawaii · 96819

    source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 2 October 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 2 October 2026approximate location

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

5 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Hawaii →

3 of these sites have no supported coordinate. The map does not invent a pin or a metro placement for them.

Hawaii evidence at a glance

A few checked sites

Selected public evidence, not a statewide census. Each row shows whether it is independently source-linked, attributed, or unresolved; licensed leads remain separate.

Published project / campus
0
Published facility / building
1
Attributed or unresolved rows
0
Licensed directory leads
9 not independently verified
Capacity boundary stated
0 of 1 published DataCenterData rows
Review timing
Audit through 14 September 2026 · next 13 March 2027
Known coverage gap

capitol.hawaii.gov could not be retrieved during review, so SB338's current status, text and final disposition are unverified.

Browse all 9 Hawaii licensed leads → · Why these counts differ →

Operating facilities

1 operating facility record. Names are as they appear on each record page.

Operating facilities published for Hawaii
Record / rolesStatusCapacity / scalePrimary evidence
DRFortress operatingoperating facility · Current State of Hawaii ETS shared-data-center page and State Procurement Office awarded-vendor page UnknownNo independently supported figureNo selected qualifying record states facility critical-IT, utility-request, utility-service, generation, gross-facility, company-design, or measured-load MW. Procurement cabinet power options are catalog products, not facility capacity. Hawaii Office of Enterprise Technology Services — Services-Oriented Infrastructure →Gov. record

Where the records were checked

Statewide audit pending

A few checked sites

This is not a list of every data center in the state, and the number here is not a count of them. There are almost certainly more.

Statewide coverage is not complete. The records below are sourced; a full statewide count has not been published.

State research audit window ended 14 September 2026. Individual records and claims below show their own evidence dates and may be newer.

Next scheduled coverage review: 13 March 2027.

0 independently source-linked project/campus records; 1 independently source-linked facility/building record; 0 attributed or unresolved rows. These counts use different units and must not be added together.

Source families checked, selected records and remaining gaps

These notes name selected records, say which kinds of public evidence were checked and show what remains missing. They do not add anything to the published counts.

Local evidence by place

Licensed and operator listings, reviewed records, answers and local policy for each place. Listings overlap and are not added; a place without a line here has no published local evidence.

No local evidence answer, reviewed record or local policy record is published for Kapolei, Kawaihae, Kihei, Mililani. Their listings above are source listings to investigate. No statewide evidence answer is published for Hawaii either; statewide rules are under Policy tracker below.

Policy tracker

Hawaii policy records

3 sourced records are associated with this state context. They are grouped below as current, pending and nonbinding, and history, and each card shows its relevant date. These are not facility counts and do not cover every locality.

Pending or nonbinding 3 records

Adopted measures with unverified effect, adopted future measures, open proceedings, proposals, drafts and nonbinding context stay separate from current rules.

Reporting or resource-use requirement

HR 196 (2026): House request for a large data center study

Informational—not binding · Hawaii · State

Last checked: 23 September 2026

Issuing authority: Hawaii House of Representatives

On 9 April 2026 the Hawaii House adopted HR 196, HD1, a single-chamber resolution requesting the Hawaii State Energy Office to convene a working group on the impacts of large data centers and to report before the 2027 regular session.

Read the sourced record · Primary source

Reporting or resource-use requirement

SR 90 (2026): Senate request for a large data center study

Informational—not binding · Hawaii · State

Last checked: 23 September 2026

Issuing authority: Hawaii State Senate

On 9 April 2026 the Hawaii Senate adopted SR 90, SD1, a single-chamber resolution requesting the Hawaii State Energy Office to convene a working group on the impacts of large data centers and to report before the 2027 regular session.

Read the sourced record · Primary source

Open the Hawaii policy comparison

Review dates: the 3 Hawaii records were last checked 23 September 2026. 3 scheduled reviews are overdue as of the tracker date 3 November 2026: HCR 206 (2026): working group to study large data center impacts, HR 196 (2026): House request for a large data center study, SR 90 (2026): Senate request for a large data center study (last checked 23 September 2026, review due 23 October 2026). Overdue means not re-read yet, not changed. No single record, and not this list, establishes complete statewide policy coverage.