Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001956

Rowan Meriwether Data Center Campus (Project Meriwether)

source-reported proposed

Rowan Digital Infrastructure

2506 Oak St · Forest Grove · Washington County · Oregon · 97116

Reported planned 150 MWSource updated 12 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Rowan Meriwether Data Center Campus (Project Meriwether).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Rowan Digital Infrastructure
Address and locality
2506 Oak St · Forest Grove · Washington County · Oregon · 97116
Official metro area
Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 150 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
12 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001956

What the source record says

Baxtel reports that preliminary plans for Project Meriwether call for 150 MW and lists the site as 'Future facility in planning stage' at 2506 Oak St, Forest Grove, about 0.78 miles from Crane's Forest Grove campus. This is a different operator from Crane PDX01/PDX02. No local permit filing was located this session. The coordinates are a point on Oak Street from OSM, not the parcel.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-10-12 · source-reported proposed

    Listed as a future facility in the planning stage.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID rowan-meriwether-forest-grove-or. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001956

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 2506 Oak St, Forest Grove, OR 97116 · Washington (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Rowan Digital Infrastructure

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-10-12 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 150 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-12

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →