Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001577

Willow Lakes Data Center (West Midway Road)

source-reported proposed

Willow Lakes LLC (end operator undisclosed)

West Midway Road · Fort Pierce · St. Lucie County · Florida

Capacity not statedSource updated 2 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Willow Lakes Data Center (West Midway Road).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Willow Lakes LLC (end operator undisclosed)
Address and locality
West Midway Road · Fort Pierce · St. Lucie County · Florida
Official metro area
Port St. Lucie, FL
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
2 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001577

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
174 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: opposedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Community. Dozens of residents picketed outside City Hall and packed the 2026-09-17 Fort Pierce Planning Board meeting on 'Project Neptune'. The board declined to vote and Willow Lakes LLC withdrew its rezoning application. Its attorney indicated it would return once the City Commission decides data-center policy, so the status is not changed here.

What the source record says

Willow Lakes LLC filed a rezoning application in June 2026 to convert 174 of a 203-acre parcel at West Midway Road and I-95 from its current designation to light industrial for a data center (the remaining 26 acres would go general commercial for retail/hotel/gas station uses). The application states intent to bring in an unnamed partner company to develop and operate the facility; it cites existing FPL transmission lines crossing the site and an existing man-made lake floated as a potential closed-loop cooling source. Scheduled before the St. Lucie Planning and Zoning Board on September 17, 2026 as of the article date. The parcel was previously entitled for the since-abandoned Koa Bay Surf Park. No capacity, investment, or job figures were stated in the source. Coordinates corrected 2026-09-10: an earlier draft shared a pin with sentinel-grove-technology-park-fort-pierce-fl that sat about 10 km from this parcel. This pin is the West Midway Road / I-95 crossing the source names, derived from OpenStreetMap geometry (Midway Road runs east-west at latitude 27.3742 and I-95 crosses it at longitude -80.4104); precision is 'approximate' because no parcel or house number was published. Distinct from atlas-compute-ai-data-center-campus-fort-pierce-fl, which lies roughly 8 km northeast: Atlas Compute announced land and utilities already secured in November 2025, whereas this application states the applicant has yet to name or agree terms with a partner company as of August 2026, and this parcel was previously entitled for the abandoned Koa Bay Surf Park rather than sited in Midway Industrial Park.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID willow-lakes-west-midway-fort-pierce-fl. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001577

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • West Midway Road, Fort Pierce, FL · St. Lucie (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Willow Lakes LLC (end operator undisclosed)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 174 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: opposed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-02

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →