Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001305

Sentinel Grove Technology Park (Project Jarvis)

source-reported cancelled

Undisclosed developer (marketed as 'Sentinel Grove Technology Park', county code-named 'Project Jarvis')

Minute Maid Road · Fort Pierce · St. Lucie County · Florida

Capacity not statedSource updated 10 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Sentinel Grove Technology Park (Project Jarvis).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Undisclosed developer (marketed as 'Sentinel Grove Technology Park', county code-named 'Project Jarvis')
Address and locality
Minute Maid Road · Fort Pierce · St. Lucie County · Florida
Official metro area
Port St. Lucie, FL
Source-reported status
cancelled
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
10 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001305

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
1,218 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$13.5 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

What the source record says

Proposed 15-million-sq-ft, 1,218-acre campus on former citrus land east of Minute Maid Road near Orange Avenue (SR 68), Fort Pierce. St. Lucie's Planning and Zoning Commission voted 4-2 against recommending approval in late 2025; the applicant voluntarily withdrew the application on February 26, 2026, which a county commissioner attributed to anticipation of state AI/data-center legislation then advancing in Tallahassee (enacted as SB 484, effective July 1, 2026). Developer identity was not publicly disclosed in either source consulted this run. Coordinates corrected 2026-09-10: an earlier draft of this record and of willow-lakes-west-midway-fort-pierce-fl shared one pin (27.4467, -80.3256) that matched neither described parcel. This pin is derived by geocoding the landmarks the sources name — OpenStreetMap places the Minute Maid Road / Orange Avenue (SR 68) intersection at 27.44805, -80.55996, and the county description puts the site on the east side of Minute Maid Road about 2,600 ft north of that intersection, south and east of the SFWMD C-25 Canal; hence precision 'approximate' rather than a confirmed parcel. On the $13.5bn figure: the applicant's notice described it as an initial capital commitment for the FIRST 1,000 MW of capacity, not the cost of the full 15-million-sq-ft buildout. It is independently corroborated in sworn testimony before the Florida PSC, where FEIA's expert economist Dr. Fletcher Mangum projected that 'a single 1000 MW hyperscale data center campus in St. Lucie County would be expected to deliver: (i) $13.5 billion in total private capital investment over course of development' (Tr. 3423-24). Note that PSC figure is the output of an economic-impact model for a generic 1,000 MW St. Lucie campus, so it corroborates the magnitude rather than constituting an independent measurement of this project.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID sentinel-grove-technology-park-fort-pierce-fl. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001305

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Minute Maid Road, Fort Pierce, FL · St. Lucie (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Undisclosed developer (marketed as 'Sentinel Grove Technology Park', county code-named 'Project Jarvis')

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported cancelled

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 1,218 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $13.5 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-10

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →