This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for TWG Data Halifax Road Campus (former Collier Yard).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Warrenton Group (TWG Data)
- Address and locality
- 2233 Halifax Road · Petersburg · Virginia
- Official metro area
- Richmond, VA
- Source-reported status
- permitted
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 9 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001562
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 175 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
What the source record says
Six data center buildings on a 175-acre site — the former CSX Collier Yard property, now city-owned. Developed through Warrenton Group's TWG Data arm, with engineering by Timmons Group. No capacity or investment figure published. Coordinates are an approximate geocode of the cited street address.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-02 · source-reported permitted
Received zoning approval from Petersburg City Council in 2025; council approved an amendment in February 2026 enlarging the project footprint with three additional parcels for access and wetland mitigation. No site plan had been submitted since that approval as of the reporting date.
Sources and attribution
- Documents reveal details on several data center projects in Petersburg's pipeline (archived) · Richmond BizSense
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID warrenton-group-halifax-road-petersburg-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001562
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 2233 Halifax Road, Petersburg, VA (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Warrenton Group (TWG Data)
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported permitted
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-02 · source-reported permitted
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 175 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-09
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.