This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Wagner Road Data Center Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Wagner Properties
- Address and locality
- 1161 Wagner Road · Petersburg · Petersburg County · Virginia
- Official metro area
- Richmond, VA
- Source-reported status
- permitted
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 9 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001557
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 73 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced
- 2024
What the source record says
Three buildings on 27 acres of a 73-acre site west of Wagner Road alongside railroad tracks; owner Joseph Wagner is working with Legacy Engineering of Fredericksburg. The land is owned by GFYA LLC, an entity tied to Potomac, Maryland real estate agent Jacob Manevich, which bought it from Wagner Properties Inc. in 2024 for $950,000. Next step is a land disturbance permit, not applied for as of late June 2026. Details come from city documents obtained by Richmond BizSense via FOIA.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-04 · source-reported permitted
Petersburg's interim planning director confirmed Wagner's site plan was approved in April 2026, nearly two years after first submission. Land is zoned M-2, where data centers are by-right under a 2024 city zoning change, so no council approval or public hearing was required.
Sources and attribution
- Documents reveal details on several data center projects in Petersburg's pipeline · Richmond BizSense (via Internet Archive)
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID wagner-properties-wagner-road-petersburg-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001557
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 1161 Wagner Road, Petersburg, VA (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Wagner Properties
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported permitted
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: 2024
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2026-04 · source-reported permitted
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 73 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-09
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.