This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Serverfarm ARK Clarksville Data Center Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Serverfarm
- Address and locality
- Clarksville · Johnson County · Arkansas
- Official metro area
- Outside an official metropolitan boundary
- Source-reported status
- under construction
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 432 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 15 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001310
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Clarksville Connected Utilities
- Power source
- On-site gas
- Cooling
- Closed-loop
- Land area
- 463 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced investment
- $6.6 billion
- Community response
- Provider label: mixed
- Announced
- November 2025
Provider notes
Energy. Per an ADEQ air permit application reported by the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, the campus is to be served by 40 on-site natural gas turbines rated 16.5 MW each (about 660 MW combined base load) built on property adjacent to the data center, plus 10 natural gas line heaters and three diesel emergency generators. Clarksville Connected Utilities holds an energy service agreement with Serverfarm for 18 MW for 'construction power only.' The on-site generation plant is tracked separately as serverfarm-clarksville-power-plant-ar.
Water. Serverfarm's own campus page describes 'ACC Waterless' cooling in which 'cooling fluid circulates through a sealed loop' that 'recirculates water, significantly reducing water consumption' (stated as roughly 70% less than traditional cooling). The Arkansas Democrat-Gazette (Nov. 2025) described it as 'a closed-circuit water cooling system, a system that is less water intensive than other water cooling systems.' Recorded as closed_loop because a recirculating water circuit is present; the 'waterless' marketing phrase alone does not make it air-cooled.
Community. Arkansas Advocate reporting (July 2026) found divided local opinion: some residents optimistic about tax revenue and university partnerships, others skeptical ('A lot of it sounds like we got a lot of promises, but I don't think I'm the only one that believes big corporations don't always keep their promises'). More than 80 questions were submitted in advance of a town hall over environmental impact, utility costs and transparency.
What the source record says
Coordinates are an OpenStreetMap geocode of Palmer Road in Clarksville, the road the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette identifies as the site's location ('just north of the city's water treatment plant on Palmer Road'); this is a road-level approximation, not a parcel-confirmed footprint. Reported figures diverge across sources and are NOT reconciled here: acreage is reported as two parcels totaling 135 acres at acquisition (Nov. 2025) and as a 463-acre campus (Aug. 2026); investment is reported as 'at least one billion' (Nov. 2025), $6.6 billion (2026 reporting and Serverfarm's own page) and $8 billion (Arkansas Advocate, May 2026); building count is reported as four (Serverfarm's own page and the 2026 permit reporting), five (Nov. 2025) and six (trade press). Building size is given as 300,000 sq ft each by Serverfarm and 360,000 sq ft each in trade press. The 463-acre and $6.6 billion figures are used above as the most recent reported values. Serverfarm is owned by Manulife Investment Management per trade press not fetched in this pass and so not cited.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-11 · source-reported proposed
Serverfarm affiliate SF ARK1 LLC acquired two parcels totaling 135 acres just north of Clarksville's water treatment plant on Palmer Road; land was rezoned from rural to industrial. Five buildings in three phases were then planned, with the tenant company undisclosed.
- 2026-08 · source-reported under construction
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette reported construction underway on a 463-acre campus near Johnson Regional Medical Center, with an initial phase of four buildings each drawing about 108 MW; Serverfarm's own site says it plans to complete the first two buildings by January 2028.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Clarksville's data center plan includes 40 natural gas turbines · Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
- ARK - Clarksville Arkansas Data Center Campus · Serverfarm
- Data center builder preparing $1 billion project in Clarksville · Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
- Mixed opinions, limited information about $6.6 billion data center in Arkansas River Valley (Arkansas Advocate reprint) · The Arkadelphian / Arkansas Advocate
- OpenStreetMap Nominatim geocode: Palmer Road, Clarksville, Johnson County, Arkansas · OpenStreetMap
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID serverfarm-clarksville-ar. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001310
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Clarksville, AR · Johnson (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Serverfarm
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported under construction
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: November 2025
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2025-11 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2026-08 · source-reported under construction
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 463 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 432 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Clarksville Connected Utilities
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: On-site gas
Provider label.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Closed-loop
Provider label.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $6.6 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Community response: Provider label: mixed
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-15
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.