This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Project West (Troup County Data Center Campus).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Undisclosed data center developer (landowner Joshua Harrelson)
- Address and locality
- LaGrange · Troup County · Georgia
- Official metro area
- Outside an official metropolitan boundary
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 10 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001168
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 513 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced investment
- $9.7 billion
- Announced jobs
- 570 permanent
What the source record says
Six buildings at 252,000 sq ft each, $9.7 billion over eight years, 600 MW, with its own substation and 570 projected jobs at an average of $80,000. This is a separate site from Google's LaGrange data center, which is at 411 Pegasus Parkway off I-85 and was announced in April 2026 by Google itself; the tracked google-lagrange-ga record covers that one. Coordinates are approximate to LaGrange.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2025-03-08 · source-reported proposed
Development of Regional Impact filed for a six-building, 1.5 million sq ft campus on 513 acres of unincorporated Troup County, with a requested annexation into the City of LaGrange. Phases targeted for 2028, 2030 and 2033.
Sources and attribution
- Massive $9.7 billion data center proposed in Troup County · Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID project-west-lagrange-troup-ga. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001168
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- LaGrange, GA · Troup (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Undisclosed data center developer (landowner Joshua Harrelson)
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2025-03-08 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 513 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $9.7 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Announced jobs: 570 permanent
Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-10
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.