This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Hines Walker Road Data Center Site (10500 NE Walker Road, Hillsboro).
Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Hines
- Address and locality
- 10500 NE Walker Road · Hillsboro · Washington County · Oregon · 97006
- Official metro area
- Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 17 September 2026
- Location precision
- exact (provider label)
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- rumored (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000789
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 20 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
What the source record says
Single-outlet lead: The Hillsboro Herald reports a ~20-acre data center 'placeholder application' (DR-032-25) at 10500 NE Walker Road, a property owned by Hines Global Income Trust (the 212,000 sq ft Wells Fargo Center, per Hines' 2022 SEC press-release exhibit), about 120 feet from the Beaverton Academy of Science and Engineering. The Herald itself notes the developer, use and size were not publicly confirmed at the time. No operator statement, MW figure or site plan has been published — treat as unconfirmed until the city posts the application.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-08-13 · source-reported proposed
Hillsboro development review case DR-032-25 ('Hines Data Center', 185th & Walker Road) reported as application complete and under staff review, no public hearing yet scheduled, as of 2026-08-13.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Next Wave: 7 Hillsboro data center projects march ahead — The Hillsboro Herald (2026-08-13) · The Hillsboro Herald
- The Real Story: data centers are encroaching on Hillsboro's schools — The Hillsboro Herald · The Hillsboro Herald
- Hines Global Income Trust acquires Wells Fargo Center, Hillsboro (SEC exhibit) · U.S. SEC EDGAR / Hines Global Income Trust
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID hines-walker-road-hillsboro-or. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000789
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 10500 NE Walker Road, Hillsboro, OR 97006 · Washington (Exact location)
Roles
- Operator: Hines
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-08-13 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 20 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-17
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.