Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000751

Google West Memphis Data Center Campus

source-reported under construction

Google

West Memphis · Crittenden County · Arkansas

Capacity not statedSource updated 29 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Google West Memphis Data Center Campus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Google
Address and locality
West Memphis · Crittenden County · Arkansas
Official metro area
Memphis, TN-MS-AR
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
29 September 2026
Location precision
approximate (provider label: exact; the provider's own note describes an approximate location)
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000751

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Entergy ArkansasUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
1,178 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$4 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Provider label: supportedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
October 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Payment-In-Lieu-Of-Taxes (PILOT) – personal property tax abatement · Arkansas / Crittenden County · 2025 Open cited source →
  • Sales and use tax exemption – Act 548 (Generating Arkansas Jobs Act of 2025) · Arkansas · 2025 Open cited source →

Provider notes

Energy. Powered by Entergy Arkansas grid supply; Google committed to develop a companion 600 MW Arkansas Cypress Solar project in Jefferson County with 350 MW battery storage to offset energy consumption; Google covering all energy costs; $25M Energy Impact Fund for local efficiency and weatherization

Water. Graywater plant planned to reuse water for equipment cooling

Community. West Memphis mayor and Governor Sanders actively supportive; Google committed $25M Energy Impact Fund and $1M for AI training at University of Arkansas and Arkansas State University

What the source record says

Campus on Bolliger Road, West Memphis. Coordinates approximate for the Bolliger Road industrial area. $4B is Phase 1 through 2027; total planned investment is $10B, which would be the largest private capital investment in Arkansas history. Five data center buildings on 920-acre campus footprint within a 1,178-acre site (per U.S. Army Corps of Engineers filing). Fixes: (1) removed unsourced 5,000 construction jobs figure — AEDC states only 'thousands'; (2) corrected energy.source from 'solar' to 'grid' — facility draws from Entergy Arkansas; Arkansas Cypress Solar is a companion renewable project; (3) corrected landAcres from 1,200 to 1,178 per Army Corps filing.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2025-09 · source-reported proposed

    Google (operating via subsidiary Groot LLC) identified as buyer of parcels in West Memphis purchased late 2024

    Open cited source →

  2. 2025-10 · source-reported under construction

    Official groundbreaking ceremony October 2, 2025; five large-scale data center buildings plus substation and support infrastructure planned

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID google-west-memphis-ar. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Google on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
West Memphis
Address as published
West Memphis, AR

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 25 September 2026

Matched to this licensed row on operator and city only: this is the one site the operator lists in this city and the only licensed row of that operator there, with reviewed subject identity; no address or boundary is established for this row.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000751

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • West Memphis, AR · Crittenden (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Google

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: October 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2025-09 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2025-10 · source-reported under construction

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 1,178 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Entergy Arkansas

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $4 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: supported

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Payment-In-Lieu-Of-Taxes (PILOT) – personal property tax abatement · Arkansas / Crittenden County · 2025

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Incentive reported by the source: Sales and use tax exemption – Act 548 (Generating Arkansas Jobs Act of 2025) · Arkansas · 2025

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-29

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →