Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000614

Expedient MKE1 (Milwaukee/Franklin)

source-reported operational

Expedient

4777 West Ironwood Drive · Franklin · Milwaukee County · Wisconsin · 53132

Reported operational 1.6 MWSource updated 23 July 2026exact location (provider label) · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Expedient MKE1 (Milwaukee/Franklin).

Exact source coordinates (provider label); this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Expedient
Address and locality
4777 West Ironwood Drive · Franklin · Milwaukee County · Wisconsin · 53132
Official metro area
Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Operational: 1.6 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
23 July 2026
Location precision
exact (provider label)
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000614

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
We EnergiesUtility as named by the provider.

What the source record says

4777 W Ironwood, Franklin, WI 53132. 1.6MW critical IT load, 27,000 sq ft, 2N UPS. Confirmed via Expedient's own directory listing Milwaukee metro (facility physically in Franklin, WI).

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID expedient-mke1-milwaukee-franklin-wi. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Expedient on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Expedient MKE1 (Milwaukee)
Operator’s facility code
MKE1
Address as published
4777 W Ironwood, Franklin, WI 53132

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Critical IT: 1.6 MW. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Critical IT capacity as stated for this facility. Not utility power, generation, or measured load. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Backup generation: 3.0 MW. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Backup generation capacity as stated for this facility. On-site backup generator capacity as stated. Not critical IT capacity, utility supply, total power, or a single generator nameplate. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Floor area: 27,000 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this facility. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Raised-floor or white-space area: 10,000 square feet. Scope facility · current or planned not stated. Raised-floor or white-space area as stated for this facility. Not the total floor area of the building or campus. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

UPS design redundancy: 2N redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. UPS design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not battery runtime, UPS capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Expedient · MKE1 — Additional operator-reported details

  • Stated count: Company states 4 carriers facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A quoted count, not a count of the names listed here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC 1 attestation Attestation · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states SOC2 attestation Attestation · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states HITRUST attestation Attestation · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states PCI DSS attestation Attestation · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.
  • Certification or compliance claim: Company states HIPAA compliance Compliance statement · facility scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on the operator’s facility code MKE1, within 1 km.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000614

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 4777 West Ironwood Drive, Franklin, WI 53132 · Milwaukee (Exact location)

Roles

  • Operator: Expedient

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Operational: 1.6 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: We Energies

    Utility as named by the provider.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-07-23

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →