Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000487

Digital Realty ORD12

source-reported operational

Digital Realty

9333 Grand Avenue · Franklin Park · Cook County · Illinois · 60131

Capacity not statedSource updated 31 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Digital Realty ORD12.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Digital Realty
Address and locality
9333 Grand Avenue · Franklin Park · Cook County · Illinois · 60131
Official metro area
Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
31 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000487

What the source record says

110,000 sq ft single-storey building on Digital Realty's 40-acre master-planned Franklin Park campus. Distinct from the four tracked Digital Realty IL records, which are in Elk Grove Village (CH1, CH2) and Chicago (ORD10 at 350 E Cermak, ORD11 at 600 S Federal) — none in Franklin Park. Coordinates geocoded from the published street address.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-08-31 · source-reported operational

    Marketed as an active facility on Digital Realty's own site page.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID digital-realty-ord12-franklin-park-il. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by Digital Realty on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
Chicago ORD12
Operator’s facility code
ORD12
Address as published
9333 Grand Avenue, Franklin Park, IL 60131

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Floor area: 110,000 square feet. Scope building · current or planned not stated. Floor area as stated for this building. Not a different building or campus unless the scope says so. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Cooling design reported by the operator: N+1 redundancy. Scope building · design rating as stated. Cooling design redundancy as the operator states it for this building. Not cooling technology, capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

UPS design redundancy: 2N redundancy. Scope building · design rating as stated. UPS design redundancy as the operator states it for this building. Not battery runtime, UPS capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 2 October 2026.

Digital Realty · ORD12 — Additional operator-reported details

  • Carrier neutrality: Company states the site is carrier-neutral building scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-10-02.
Company-level claims — not verified for this facility.
  • Business contact: Role mailbox: sales@digitalrealty.com company scope

    Company-reported. Not independently verified.

    A company-level statement, not verification for this facility.

    Open cited source → Captured 2026-09-25.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000487

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 9333 Grand Avenue, Franklin Park, IL 60131 · Cook (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Digital Realty

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-08-31 · source-reported operational

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-31

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →