This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Luther Horizon Technology Park.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Beltline Energy
- Address and locality
- Luther · Oklahoma County · Oklahoma
- Official metro area
- Oklahoma City, OK
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 19 August 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000182
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric (OG&E)
- Power source
- Grid
- Cooling
- Not established
- Announced investment
- $14 billion
- Announced jobs
- 420 permanent · 11,100 construction
Provider notes
Energy. Site sits adjacent to OG&E's Redbud Energy Facility with both 138 kV and 345 kV transmission lines on-site; developer states it will cover 100% of infrastructure improvements under long-term utility service arrangements overseen by state regulators.
Water. Developer states the facility will not use private wells or local drinking water for cooling; it is evaluating treated wastewater plus air-cooled chillers or direct-to-chip liquid cooling to reduce freshwater consumption by up to 70%. Potable water limited to restrooms, fire protection, landscaping and office use.
What the source record says
A third Beltline Energy site in Oklahoma, distinct from the tracked OKC/Frisco Road and Piedmont proposals. Coordinates are a Luther town-centroid approximation; the parcel is near OG&E's Redbud Energy Facility.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-08 · source-reported proposed
Described by the developer as in the community-input and regulatory-review process with the Town of Luther.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Luther Horizon Technology Park — official project site · Beltline Energy
- Some data centers are building their own power plants. In Oklahoma, most want to plug into the grid · StateImpact Oklahoma / Public Radio Tulsa
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID beltline-luther-horizon-technology-park-ok. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Operator’s own listing
What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.
- Name as listed
- Luther Horizon Technology Park
- Address as published
- Luther, OK
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000182
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- Luther, OK · Oklahoma (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Beltline Energy
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-08 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Oklahoma Gas & Electric (OG&E)
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Not established
Provider label: unknown.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $14 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Announced jobs: 420 permanent · 11,100 construction
Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-08-19
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.