Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000114

AVAIO Digital Perseus

source-reported permitted

AVAIO Digital Partners

2232 Golf Club Rd · Pittsburg · Contra Costa County · California · 94565

Reported planned 99 MWSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for AVAIO Digital Perseus.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
AVAIO Digital Partners
Address and locality
2232 Golf Club Rd · Pittsburg · Contra Costa County · California · 94565
Official metro area
San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 99 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000114

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Cooling
Not establishedThe provider reports water information but no cooling type.
Land area
76 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$800 millionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
likelyCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
December 2024Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Dec 2025 CBD settlement commits the project to 100% renewable/carbon-free electricity plus rooftop solar.

Water. Dec 2025 CBD settlement commits the project to 100% recycled water for cooling.

Community. The CBD CEQA lawsuit was settled Dec 2025, but public opposition continues independently: a Change.org petition had roughly 14,000 signatures as of June 2026, and a June 15 2026 City Council meeting drew 200+ attendees with mostly-opposed public comment; the Mayor and Council directed an additional public workshop (held July 30, 2026).

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Power source: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
  • Electric utility: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

Redevelopment of the former Delta View Golf Course (76 acres) into a 3-phase Pittsburg Technology Park; Phase 1 is the ~300,000 sq ft Perseus Data Center, targeting first occupancy in 2027. Status corrected to 'permitted' (not 'proposed'): the project holds a CEC opt-in certification (99 MW, Dec 8 2025) and a City of Pittsburg Commercial Design Review approval (Dec 11 2025, modified Feb 12 2026); no source confirms groundbreaking/construction has started. capacityMw.planned=99 reflects the CEC-certified figure, superseding an earlier ~92MW target; the Specific Plan's long-term ceiling of up to 500MW across the full technology park is undated/speculative and not recorded here. Investment ($800M+) is AVAIO's own Dec 2024 disclosure, widely syndicated but not independently audited. Jobs figures are not disclosed anywhere found and are omitted. aiClassification set to 'likely': AVAIO's own materials use explicit 'AI and cloud-driven deployments' language but do not publish GPU/HPC-specific technical specs. The Center for Biological Diversity's CEQA lawsuit (Case No. N24-2162, filed Dec 2024) was SETTLED in Dec 2025 (CBD agreed not to oppose Phase 1 in exchange for 100% renewable/carbon-free electricity, rooftop solar, 100% recycled water for cooling, wildlife monitoring, and a $750,000 community climate-resiliency payment) - it is not an active legal threat, though broader public opposition continues (see community).

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2024-11 · source-reported proposed

    Pittsburg City Council approved the Pittsburg Technology Park Specific Plan 5-0, enabling redevelopment of the former Delta View Golf Course into a 3-phase technology park including the Perseus Data Center.

  2. 2025-12-08 · source-reported permitted

    California Energy Commission granted opt-in certification for 99 MW (Phase 1); City of Pittsburg Zoning Administrator granted Commercial Design Review approval Dec 11, 2025, with a further modification approved Feb 12, 2026.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID avaio-perseus-pittsburg-ca. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by AVAIO Digital Partners on its website (captured 2 October 2026)
Name as listed
Perseus
Address as published
2232 Golf Club Rd, Pittsburg, CA

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

Site area: 76 acres. Scope campus · current or planned not stated. Site area as stated for this campus. Land area as stated; not building floor area. The source does not say whether the figure is live or planned. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 2 October 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Open the operator’s page → captured 2 October 2026

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

State or local registry record

What a state or local government record says at this same street address. The record is cited, not republished. It does not establish that a data center is operating, its capacity, or its owner or operator unless the record says that role. It is not added to the counts on this page.

Same street address. The government record cites the same street as this record.

AVAIO Pittsburg Data Hub

Publishing agency
California Energy Commission
Record type
energy siting case
Record identifiers
24-SPPE-01
Named in the record
AVAIO Digital Partners I, LLC The record does not call this company the operator.

Factual fields cited to the named government page. DataCenterData does not republish the page or the underlying database. A permit, certification, tax status, or application does not by itself establish an operating data center.

What this record does not establish

  • That a permit, certification, tax status, or application means an operating data center.
  • Current IT capacity, utility load, or generation capacity.
  • Who operates the site. A company named in the record is not the operator unless the record says so.
  • Cooling redundancy. Mentioned equipment is not a design rating.
  • Whether the record covers one building, a campus, or a suite, beyond the unit label the record itself uses.
No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000114

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): likely

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • 2232 Golf Club Rd, Pittsburg, CA 94565 · Contra Costa (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: AVAIO Digital Partners

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: December 2024

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2024-11 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2025-12-08 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 76 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 99 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Not established

    The provider reports water information but no cooling type.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $800 million

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →