Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-000103

Project Bus (Atlas Development Temple Data Center Campus)

source-reported cancelled

Atlas Development LLC

Vaughn Road / Center Point Road / Terrell Road / Mandeville Road · Temple · Carroll County · Georgia

Capacity not statedSource updated 14 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Project Bus (Atlas Development Temple Data Center Campus).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Atlas Development LLC
Address and locality
Vaughn Road / Center Point Road / Terrell Road / Mandeville Road · Temple · Carroll County · Georgia
Official metro area
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA
Source-reported status
cancelled
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
14 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000103

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
350 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced investment
$11 billionAnnounced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
Announced jobs
275 permanentAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
Community response
Provider label: opposedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →
Announced
26 January 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Community. Sustained resident opposition organised as the Carroll County Anti-Data Center Coalition over roughly two weeks; the Carroll County Board of Commissioners issued a statement opposing annexation of the county property into Temple, and the developer withdrew the proposal on 2026-08-04. The DRI filing also recorded current water supply capacity for the site as 'not sufficient'.

What the source record says

12 buildings and 2 substations on properties with Temple addresses north and south of I-20; estimated completion 2036 and over $42M/year in combined ad valorem tax to Carroll County. Public-reception check (2026-09-10): Checked the original Times-Georgian article (2026-09-10); it covers the Development of Regional Impact filing (350 acres, ~$11B estimated value) and general academic research on data centers' impact, but documents no public hearing, resident reaction, or official statement of support/opposition specific to this project.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-01-26 · source-reported proposed

    Development of Regional Impact form filed with the Georgia Department of Community Affairs for a 350-acre data center in Temple; rezoning, annexation and sewer extension still required.

    Open cited source →

  2. 2026-10-14 · source-reported cancelled

    Atlas Development withdrew the Project Bus proposal in February 2026 after community pushback and Carroll County's refusal to support annexation into Temple.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID atlas-project-bus-temple-ga. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000103

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Vaughn Road / Center Point Road / Terrell Road / Mandeville Road, Temple, GA · Carroll (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Atlas Development LLC

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported cancelled

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 26 January 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-01-26 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-10-14 · source-reported cancelled

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 350 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced investment: $11 billion

    Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Announced jobs: 275 permanent

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

  • Community response: Provider label: opposed

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →