New Hampshire index · last changed 14 September 2026

New Hampshire data centers: what the public record shows.

No reviewed records are published yet. This does not mean there are no data centers in New Hampshire; it means the available evidence has not cleared publication.

5 sourced policy records for New Hampshire ↓Facility register: 15 records · by county →0 published DataCenterData records · evidence status shown per row11 licensed directory leads · not independently verifiedThese counts overlap and are not added together

Explore New Hampshire

Map, listings and checked facts.

Start with 11 licensed source leads, then inspect the separate public-evidence layer below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

New Hampshire map

Reported locations in New Hampshire

11 licensed rows · 10 source localities · 3 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 18 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (11 with a map point); 21 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.2 symbols are offset slightly for readability; thin connectors retain their projected anchors. Open the interactive map for source coordinates.
Browse 3 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

11 licensed rows10 reported city labels9 eligible organization labels

Browse all 11 rows below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and remain separate from the checked public-evidence layer.

  1. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 8 October 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 8 October 2026approximate location

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

4 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in New Hampshire →

4 of these sites have no supported coordinate. The map does not invent a pin or a metro placement for them.

New Hampshire evidence at a glance

Nothing published yet, on purpose

Selected public evidence, not a statewide census. Each row shows whether it is independently source-linked, attributed, or unresolved; licensed leads remain separate.

Published project / campus
0
Published facility / building
0
Attributed or unresolved rows
0
Licensed directory leads
11 not independently verified
Capacity boundary stated
0 of 0 published DataCenterData rows
Review timing
Audit through 14 September 2026 · next 11 January 2027
Known coverage gap

no broad discovery sweep was completed for this state: the current review did not include a broad discovery sweep for this state, so discovery relied on direct review of known portals, operator sites, directory pages and links found inside retrieved articles.

Browse all 11 New Hampshire licensed leads → · Why these counts differ →

Where the records were checked

Statewide audit pending

Nothing published yet, on purpose

Nothing published here does not mean there are no data centers in the state. The reason and the date we look again are below.

No independently source-linked record is published yet. The reviewed source roster and current research gaps are shown below.

State research audit window ended 14 September 2026. Individual records and claims below show their own evidence dates and may be newer.

Next scheduled coverage review: 11 January 2027.

0 independently source-linked project/campus records; 0 independently source-linked facility/building records; 0 attributed or unresolved rows. These counts use different units and must not be added together.

Source families checked, selected records and remaining gaps

These notes name selected records, say which kinds of public evidence were checked and show what remains missing. They do not add anything to the published counts.

Local evidence by place

Licensed and operator listings, reviewed records, answers and local policy for each place. Listings overlap and are not added; a place without a line here has no published local evidence.

No local evidence answer, reviewed record or local policy record is published for Bedford, Bow, Concord, Keene, Laconia, Lebanon, Littleton, Manchester, Portsmouth, Salem. Their listings above are source listings to investigate. No statewide evidence answer is published for New Hampshire either; statewide rules are under Policy tracker below.

Policy tracker

New Hampshire policy records

5 sourced records are associated with this state context. They are grouped below as current, pending and nonbinding, and history, and each card shows its relevant date. These are not facility counts and do not cover every locality.

Current 1 record

Recorded as in effect on the dataset date. This does not mean every project in a represented state is restricted or approved.

History 4 records

Expired, repealed, vetoed, failed, blocked, superseded and completed measures remain visible without being presented as current.

Legislation introduced (any outcome)

HB 1722 (2026) large-energy-use facility rate class bill (did not pass)

Did not pass · New Hampshire · State

Ended: 12 March 2026

Issuing authority: New Hampshire General Court

New Hampshire House Bill 1722 of 2026 proposed a separate electric rate classification and cost-based tariffs for facilities of 20 megawatts or more primarily engaged in computer processing, data processing centers and web hosting, with minimum ten-year service contracts.

Read the sourced record · Primary source

Legislation introduced (any outcome)

HB 1739 (2026) data-center campus incentives and grid agreements bill (did not pass)

Did not pass · New Hampshire · State

Ended: 19 February 2026

Issuing authority: New Hampshire General Court

New Hampshire House Bill 1739 of 2026 proposed incentives for large data-center campuses, including local property-tax stabilization agreements and a transferable business tax credit, conditioned on grid modernization agreements covering interconnection costs and non-gas generation.

Read the sourced record · Primary source

Open the New Hampshire policy comparison

Review dates: the 5 New Hampshire records were last checked 23 September 2026 to 24 September 2026. 1 scheduled review is overdue as of the tracker date 3 November 2026: Derry: definition of a data center or information-processing facility (last checked 24 September 2026, review due 24 October 2026). Overdue means not re-read yet, not changed. No single record, and not this list, establishes complete statewide policy coverage.