Idaho index · last changed 13 September 2026

Idaho data centers: what the public record shows.

Selected source-linked records are published below. This is not a complete inventory of Idaho data centers.

8 sourced policy records for Idaho ↓Facility register: 14 records · by county →1 published DataCenterData record · evidence status shown per row11 licensed directory leads · not independently verifiedThese counts overlap and are not added together

Explore Idaho

Map, listings and checked facts.

Start with 11 licensed source leads, then inspect the separate public-evidence layer below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and are not a statewide census.

Idaho map

Reported locations in Idaho

11 licensed rows · 6 source localities · 3 map targets

Open interactive map
Source-reported points; some are approximate. Not parcel boundaries. Exact Approximate or representative Bounded nearby groupA number on a marker is the count of licensed rows it holds.Licensed layer only (Compute Atlas, source data through 14 October 2026). The interactive map lists 16 data-center source listings here across licensed, operator and DataCenterData layers (13 with a map point); 16 with government registry records. Source listings are not distinct sites.
Browse 3 mapped areas as links
Map sources and method

The state outline is adapted from the U.S. Census Bureau 2025 cartographic boundary file. Facility coordinates are adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Outline and markers use one geographic projection before any explicitly disclosed readability offset. Exact singleton source anchors are never moved. A one-kilometre boundary tolerance prevents the simplified 1:20,000,000 outline from hiding legitimate border-area source points; farther conflicts are disclosed, not clamped. DataCenterData groups source-reported city coordinates only within a bounded map radius; the outline does not validate a facility record. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

11 licensed rows6 reported city labels11 eligible organization labels

Browse all 11 rows below. Licensed rows are not independently verified and remain separate from the checked public-evidence layer.

  1. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 4 October 2026approximate location
  2. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location

Separate layer

Also listed by operators

Sites that operators list on their own websites and that are not rows in the licensed directory above. They are kept apart and never added to the licensed rows.

3 operator-listed sites (mixed units; not added to licensed rows) in Idaho →

1 of these sites has no supported coordinate. The map does not invent a pin or a metro placement for them.

Idaho evidence at a glance

A few checked sites

Selected public evidence, not a statewide census. Each row shows whether it is independently source-linked, attributed, or unresolved; licensed leads remain separate.

Published project / campus
0
Published facility / building
1
Attributed or unresolved rows
0
Licensed directory leads
11 not independently verified
Capacity boundary stated
0 of 1 published DataCenterData rows
Review timing
Audit through 11 September 2026 · next 12 March 2027
Known coverage gap

No public list of certified or provisional data center exemption recipients was located.

Browse all 11 Idaho licensed leads → · Why these counts differ →

Buildings

1 building record. Names are as they appear on each record page.

Buildings published for Idaho
Record / rolesStatusCapacity / scalePrimary evidence
Project BedrockOwner: Qlevr Data Center · Tenant: T5 Data Centers approvedbuilding UnknownNo independently supported figureNo MW value appears in the opened City records; figures from non-qualifying sources are excluded. City of Nampa permit activity report — April 2026 →Gov. record

Where the records were checked

Statewide audit pending

A few checked sites

This is not a list of every data center in the state, and the number here is not a count of them. There are almost certainly more.

Statewide coverage is not complete. The records below are sourced; a full statewide count has not been published.

State research audit window ended 11 September 2026. Individual records and claims below show their own evidence dates and may be newer.

Next scheduled coverage review: 12 March 2027.

0 independently source-linked project/campus records; 1 independently source-linked facility/building record; 0 attributed or unresolved rows. These counts use different units and must not be added together.

Source families checked, selected records and remaining gaps

These notes name selected records, say which kinds of public evidence were checked and show what remains missing. They do not add anything to the published counts.

Local evidence by place

Licensed and operator listings, reviewed records, answers and local policy for each place. Listings overlap and are not added; a place without a line here has no published local evidence.

No local evidence answer, reviewed record or local policy record is published for Boise, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho Falls, Kuna, Pocatello. Their listings above are source listings to investigate. No statewide evidence answer is published for Idaho either; statewide rules are under Policy tracker below.

Policy tracker

Idaho policy records

8 sourced records are associated with this state context. They are grouped below as current, pending and nonbinding, and history, and each card shows its relevant date. These are not facility counts and do not cover every locality.

Current 4 records

Recorded as in effect on the dataset date. This does not mean every project in a represented state is restricted or approved.

Local construction moratorium · Bannock County only (local rule)

Bannock County: 180-day data center application moratorium

In effect · Unincorporated Bannock County, Idaho · Local

Effective: 30 July 2026

Issuing authority: Bannock County Board of County Commissioners

On 30 July 2026 the Bannock County Board of County Commissioners adopted Emergency Moratorium Ordinance No. 2026-02, which stops the county from receiving, processing or approving applications for data centers for 180 days while staff prepare permanent rules.

Read the sourced record · Primary source

Enacted legislation or regulation

IPUC Order 35777: Idaho Power special contract for a data center

In effect · Idaho Power Company service territory, Idaho · State

Source document: 11 May 2023

Issuing authority: Idaho Public Utilities Commission

On 11 May 2023 the Idaho Public Utilities Commission, in Order No. 35777 (Case IPC-E-21-42), approved with modifications Idaho Power's special contract and Tariff Schedule 33 for electric service to Brisbie, LLC's new enterprise data center, including terms for renewable resources procured for the customer, excess generation credits and cost treatment.

Read the sourced record · Primary source

History 4 records

Expired, repealed, vetoed, failed, blocked, superseded and completed measures remain visible without being presented as current.

Open the Idaho policy comparison

Review dates: the 8 Idaho records were last checked 23 September 2026 to 3 November 2026. 1 scheduled review is overdue as of the tracker date 3 November 2026: IPUC Order 35777: Idaho Power special contract for a data center (last checked 23 September 2026, review due 23 October 2026). Overdue means not re-read yet, not changed. No single record, and not this list, establishes complete statewide policy coverage.