Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001894

Lambda MidAmerica Industrial Park Data Center

source-reported proposed

Lambda

Chouteau · Mayes County · Oklahoma

Capacity not statedSource updated 9 October 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Lambda MidAmerica Industrial Park Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Lambda
Address and locality
Chouteau · Mayes County · Oklahoma
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
9 October 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001894

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
Grand River Dam Authority (GRDA)Utility as named by the provider.
Announced jobs
100 permanent · 1,000 constructionAnnounced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established. Open cited source →
AI-use label (provider)
confirmedCompute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Announced
27 September 2026Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Lambda states it will pay 100% of the facility's energy costs and fund upfront infrastructure to serve the project, and plans to be a flexible grid customer able to shift or reduce certain loads during peak demand.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Cooling: No row text or source label supports a cooling type.

What the source record says

Lambda announced plans on 2026-09-27 for a data center in the south section of MidAmerica Industrial Park, Mayes County, within the Chouteau-Mazie Public School District tax boundary. Capacity, GPU count, acreage, street address, timeline and total cost are not stated in the sources. The park was selected through a 'reverse RFP' by MidAmerica Industrial Park; Grand River Dam Authority (GRDA) is the power provider and Lambda is to fund the upfront infrastructure needed to serve the project; Cloverleaf Infrastructure was selected by GRDA and MidAmerica to ready the site. Lambda says it will pay 100% of the facility's energy costs and plans to act as a flexible grid customer. Company-stated figures: up to 1,000 construction jobs, up to 100 permanent positions, about $500M in tax revenue over ten years at current rates. Separate from Google's existing Pryor campus (google-pryor-ok), also in Mayes County. Coordinates are the Chouteau city point (OSM Nominatim), not the site; the sources give no parcel or address.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-09-27 · source-reported proposed

    Lambda announces plans to build a data center in the south section of MidAmerica Industrial Park; no construction start, completion date or total cost announced.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1+reviewed-2610e0556b3d, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID lambda-midamerica-industrial-park-chouteau-ok. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labelled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001894

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

  • AI-use label (provider): confirmed

    Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.

Location and precision

  • Chouteau, OK · Mayes (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Lambda

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 27 September 2026

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-09-27 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: Grand River Dam Authority (GRDA)

    Utility as named by the provider.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Announced jobs: 100 permanent · 1,000 construction

    Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-10-09

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →