Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001515

US Signal MI02 Grand Rapids Data Center

source-reported operational

US Signal

400 76th Street SW · Byron Center · Kent County · Michigan

Capacity not established; source review excludes the published figureSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: confirmed
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for US Signal MI02 Grand Rapids Data Center.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
US Signal
Address and locality
400 76th Street SW · Byron Center · Kent County · Michigan
Official metro area
Grand Rapids-Wyoming-Kentwood, MI
Source-reported status
operational
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not established; source review excludes the published figure
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001515
Capacity held out of the public projection.

Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld. The upstream row remains attributed below, but this value is not repeated as site capacity.

What the source record says

Multi-tenant colocation, a second Grand Rapids-area site paired with MI01 for regional redundancy. Operator's facility page (retrieved 2026-09-09) states: generator 450 kW at 2N, UPS 250 kW at 2N, utility 1,500 kVA, HVAC 242 tons N+1, Tier 2. Year built not stated. capacityMw omitted (electrical-plant ratings only, no stated IT-load MW). Cooling medium not stated. Coordinates from the US Census geocoder, which matched the exact house number; parcel not confirmed. NOTE: 123NET's own facility list gives the identical address (400 76th St SW, Byron Center) for its DC4 Grand Rapids data center, so this building appears to host two independent operators' colocation suites; both are proposed as separate records and a maintainer should confirm that reading before publishing.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID us-signal-mi02-byron-center-mi. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

Operator’s own listing

What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.

Listed by US Signal on its website (captured 25 September 2026)
Name as listed
MI02 Grand Rapids Data Center
Operator’s facility code
MI02
Address as published
400 76th Street SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.

UPS design redundancy: 2N redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. UPS design redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not battery runtime, UPS capacity or load. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Generator redundancy: 2N redundancy. Scope facility · design rating as stated. Backup-generator redundancy as the operator states it for this facility. Not generator capacity, fuel or permitted output. A design rating is not evidence that the facility is operating. No effective date is stated; the capture date is not the measurement date. Open the operator’s page → Captured 25 September 2026.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Matched to this licensed row on identical full street address.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001515

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 400 76th Street SW, Byron Center, MI · Kent (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: US Signal

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported operational

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not established; source review excludes the published figure

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →