This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for SmartTec Site 01 (Mead).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- SmartTec by Z1Power
- Address and locality
- 8460 US Highway 70 · Mead · Bryan County · Oklahoma · 73449
- Official metro area
- Outside an official metropolitan boundary
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Planned: 0.114 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 14 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001326
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Electric utility
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric (OG&E)
- Power source
- Grid
- Cooling
- Closed-loop
- Land area
- 39.39 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Provider notes
Energy. Existing on-site transformer rated 3,000 A at 208 V three-phase, awaiting OG&E commissioning (targeted 8 October 2026). The design is battery-backed with z1power LFP storage and sub-10 ms failover, on the stated premise that grid instability is the design basis of the site.
Water. Initial proposal is 8 Supermicro systems using direct liquid cooling. The operator does not publish a water-use figure.
What the source record says
Very small GPU colocation site on US-70 in Bryan County: three existing buildings (A 1,500 sq ft compute, B 2,083 sq ft batteries/utilities, C 3,535 sq ft compute), ~5,035 sq ft of gross data-center area. Phase 1A is 8× HGX-class systems, 64 GPUs, ~114 kW IT load — recorded here as 0.114 MW planned. Status is 'proposed' rather than 'under_construction' because as of 2026-09-14 the operator's own schedule puts construction start ten days out. Single-source (operator self-published), so confidence is 'reported'. Coordinates are the town of Mead; the street address did not resolve in OSM.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-09-14 · source-reported proposed
Land and buildings owned; construction start scheduled 24 September 2026, transformer commissioning 8 October 2026, fiber delivery October–November 2026. Operator states the campus is not yet offering commissioned capacity.
Sources and attribution
- Mead, Oklahoma Data Center Site — 39.39 acres, Bryan County · SmartTec by Z1Power
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID smarttec-site-01-mead-ok. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Operator’s own listing
What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.
- Name as listed
- Site 01
- Address as published
- 8460 US Highway 70, Mead, OK 73449
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Floor area: 5,035 square feet.
Site area: 39.39 acres.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001326
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 8460 US Highway 70, Mead, OK 73449 · Bryan (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: SmartTec by Z1Power
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Status history: 2026-09-14 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 39.39 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Planned: 0.114 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
- Electric utility: Oklahoma Gas & Electric (OG&E)
Utility as named by the provider.
- Power source: Grid
Provider label.
Cooling, water, PUE and WUE
- Cooling: Closed-loop
Provider label.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-14
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.