Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001262

Roswell Information Park

source-reported proposed

Roswell Information Park LLC (developer Sustany LLC)

Roswell · Chaves County · New Mexico

Capacity not statedSource updated 21 September 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Roswell Information Park.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
Roswell Information Park LLC (developer Sustany LLC)
Address and locality
Roswell · Chaves County · New Mexico
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Not stated
Source freshness
21 September 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001262

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Power source
On-site gasProvider label.
Land area
154 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Announced
24 September 2025Provider-reported announcement date.

Provider notes

Energy. Planned as an off-grid campus with a dedicated natural gas supply: the park has agreed to purchase 100% of the natural gas produced from Desert Mountain Energy's West Pecos Gas Field and to manage additional third-party gas flows. Desert Mountain Energy has also been invited to develop carbon-capture solutions tied to the campus's power generation. No MW figure is disclosed in the cited releases.

Some source-reported values are held out of this page.

These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.

  • Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.

What the source record says

Distinct from the Zenith Volts Roswell/Chaves County project already tracked: different developer (Sustany LLC / Roswell Information Park LLC vs Zenith Volts Corp.), different site size (~154 acres vs a 300-acre initial site inside an 8,400-acre approval), and a different power model (off-grid gas from DME's West Pecos field vs on-site solar plus gas plus BESS). Capacity figures circulating in secondary coverage (100-200 MW at start-up scaling toward 4 GW) were NOT read on a primary page in this session and are deliberately omitted. Coordinate is the Roswell locality anchor; the releases say only 'near Roswell'.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-05-29 · source-reported proposed

    Desert Mountain Energy signed a 25-year lease (plus a five-year extension option) with Roswell Information Park LLC for a proposed off-grid data center on roughly 154 acres, with 14 acres carved out for a potential DME battery plant. The New Mexico Economic Development Department and the Roswell-Chaves County Economic Development Corporation provided letters of support.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID roswell-information-park-chaves-county-nm. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001262

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Roswell, NM · Chaves (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: Roswell Information Park LLC (developer Sustany LLC)

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Announced: 24 September 2025

    Provider-reported announcement date.

  • Status history: 2026-05-29 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 154 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Not stated

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Power source: On-site gas

    Provider label.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-09-21

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →