This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for QTS Miami (MIA1).
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- QTS Data Centers
- Address and locality
- 11234 NW 20th St · Sweetwater · Miami-Dade County · Florida · 33172
- Official metro area
- Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL
- Source-reported status
- operational
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Operational: 2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
- Source freshness
- 21 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- confirmed (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001213
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 1 acre (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
What the source record says
1-acre / ~37,000-38,000 sq ft legacy colocation facility positioned around South American/Caribbean connectivity. Address (11234 NW 20th St) is commonly listed as "Miami" per USPS mailing-city convention, but independently resolves to Sweetwater city, Miami-Dade County via both the US Census Bureau Geocoder and OpenStreetMap Nominatim (same building/parcel, ~90m agreement) -- corrected here per dataset precedent (cf. iron-mountain-mia-1-miami-fl, tracked under city Westview). DC OIX-2 certified per a March 2022 QTS press release. No AI/HPC/GPU-specific marketing found; owned by Blackstone (Infrastructure Partners + BREIT) since the 2021 QTS acquisition. QTS Data Centers is owned by Blackstone (2021 take-private).
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
No status history was supplied in this edition.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- QTS Miami (MIA1) facility page · QTS Data Centers
- QTS Miami Data Center listing · DataCenterMap
- QTS Miami MIA1 profile · Data Center Journal
- QTS Announces Open Internet Exchange (OIX) Data Center Certifications · PR Newswire / QTS Data Centers
- Blackstone to Acquire QTS in Blockbuster Data Center M&A Deal · Data Center Frontier
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID qts-mia1-sweetwater-fl. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
Operator’s own listing
What the operator publishes about this site on its own website, matched to this licensed row by DataCenterData. Facts are taken from the operator’s page, shown with a link to it, and not independently verified; no page text is republished and the licensed values above are unchanged. A match does not establish that the listing and this row cover exactly the same building, suite or boundary, or who owns the site.
- Name as listed
- Miami 1
- Address as published
- 11234 NW 20th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Lifecycle status is not published for this listing.
Site area: 1 acres.
QTS Data Centers · Miami 1 — Additional operator-reported details
- Certification or compliance claim: Company states Energy Star certification
Company-reported. Not independently verified.
A company statement. No issuer record confirming it for this site is recorded here.
Open cited source →
Company-reported values: facts compiled from operators’ public pages with citation. No page text is republished and no license is granted.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001213
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 11234 NW 20th St, Sweetwater, FL 33172 · Miami-Dade (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: QTS Data Centers
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported operational
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 1 acre (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Operational: 2 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-21
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact · Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.