Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001202

QTS Eagle Mountain II

source-reported under construction

QTS Data Centers

Fairfield · Utah County · Utah

Reported planned 650 MWSource updated 15 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for QTS Eagle Mountain II.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
QTS Data Centers
Address and locality
Fairfield · Utah County · Utah
Official metro area
Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT
Source-reported status
under construction
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 650 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
15 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001202

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Incentives reported by the source

Whether each incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

  • Sweetwater Industrial Park Community Reinvestment Project Area #3 (Title 17C) — 61% of Real Property Tax Increment plus 74% of Personal Property Tax Increment reimbursed per phase, 20 years per phase (40-year maximum); Participation Agreement signed with QTS Eagle Mountain I, LLC, which by its own terms covers this parcel's acreage · Eagle Mountain City, UT · 2023 Open cited source →

What the source record says

Sweetwater Industrial Park Community Reinvestment Project Area #3 (Eagle Mountain Redevelopment Agency, Title 17C): 61% of Real Property Tax Increment plus 74% of Personal Property Tax Increment, reimbursed per Phase for 20 years per phase (not to exceed 40 years total), from Utah County, Alpine School District, Eagle Mountain City, Central Utah Water Conservancy District, and the Unified Fire Service Area. The signed CRA Participation Agreement's Participant is QTS Eagle Mountain I, LLC — there is no separate agreement naming "QTS Eagle Mountain II, LLC." This parcel (38:707:0002, 98.043 acres) is covered by the Sweetwater CRA #3 agreement with QTS Eagle Mountain I, LLC, which explicitly includes this parcel's acreage: the Agreement's own recitals and the amended Project Area's Table 1 Parcel List define the ~193-acre Project Area, and its terms, as spanning both the QTS Eagle Mountain I parcel (38:707:0001, 95.153 acres) and the QTS Eagle Mountain II parcel by acreage. A 2nd Amendment (approved August 20, 2024) changed only the payment mechanics — allowing personal-property reimbursements to be paid directly to QTS's colocation end-clients — and did not alter the 61%/74%/20yr/40yr terms.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

No status history was supplied in this edition.

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID qts-eagle-mountain-ii-fairfield-ut. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001202

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Fairfield, UT · Utah (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: QTS Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported under construction

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 650 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Incentive reported by the source: Sweetwater Industrial Park Community Reinvestment Project Area #3 (Title 17C) — 61% of Real Property Tax Increment plus 74% of Personal Property Tax Increment reimbursed per phase, 20 years per phase (40-year maximum); Participation Agreement signed with QTS Eagle Mountain I, LLC, which by its own terms covers this parcel's acreage · Eagle Mountain City, UT · 2023

    Whether the incentive was approved, awarded or received is not established.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-15

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →