This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Prado AI / PraCon Global AI Industrial Campus.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- PraCon Global Investment Group
- Address and locality
- Ridgeland · Madison County · Mississippi
- Official metro area
- Jackson, MS
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 9 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- rumored (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001144
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
- AI-use label (provider)
- confirmed
- Announced
- March 2026
Provider notes
Community. Not a residents-vs-site dispute: the documented opposition is regulatory and commercial. Entergy Mississippi and Mississippi Power, the state's two largest power providers, are protesting the effort, arguing the arrangement would make Prado AI a public utility subject to PSC regulation, and that a certificate of public convenience and necessity would be required to build the generator. Mississippi Power's brief warned the request 'could intentionally or unintentionally upset this delicate regulatory balance.' No public-reception evidence from nearby residents appears in the source.
What the source record says
Net-new but SPECULATIVE — confidence 'rumored' on purpose. A proposed AI/semiconductor industrial campus with its own private power plant, before the Mississippi PSC. Deliberately omitted, because the developer refused to state them: capacity MW, investment, acreage, site parcel, timeline. Prado told Mississippi Today he declined to give the PSC more detail because 'making that information available to the utility companies would take away the project's competitive advantage,' and Prado AI 'is still working on securing all the funding it would need for a project of this size'; the only figure attached to it is Prado's stated LONG-TERM GOAL of 'over $25 billion', which is an aspiration, not an announced investment, and is therefore NOT recorded in investmentUsd. Location: the March PSC filing named Ridgeland, but Prado has since said only 'the Jackson metro area' and declined to say where — coordinates are a Ridgeland city geocode from the filing, precision 'approximate'; if it lands elsewhere in the metro this record needs relocating. Sourced from a Wayback snapshot because mississippitoday.org returns HTTP 403 to direct fetches. Ed's call whether a project this unformed belongs in the dataset at all; the argument for including it is that it is docketed at the PSC and formally opposed by both of the state's major utilities, which is more than a press rumour. NOTE the separate real facility entergy-traceview-ridgeland-ms is also in Ridgeland — unrelated.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2026-03 · source-reported proposed
Prado AI, an affiliate of PraCon Global Investment, asked the Mississippi Public Service Commission for an opinion on whether it would be regulated as a public utility if it generated and supplied power to tenants at a potential data center and semiconductor manufacturing campus; its initial filing said the campus would be in Ridgeland and that electricity would be included in the lease and not metered.
- 2026-05-29 · source-reported proposed
The PSC declined to issue an opinion, calling the request 'premature' and 'hypothetical' and saying it lacked enough information; Commissioner De'Keither Stamps said Prado did not answer basic questions such as how many tenants the power would serve. Prado said the company will proceed anyway.
Sources and attribution
- Mississippi developer plans to move forward with data center plans, even as state declines to give ruling (Wayback snapshot 2026-08-19) · Mississippi Today
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID prado-ai-jackson-metro-ms. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001144
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
- AI-use label (provider): confirmed
Compute Atlas classification, not a DataCenterData finding.
Location and precision
- Ridgeland, MS · Madison (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: PraCon Global Investment Group
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: March 2026
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2026-03 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2026-05-29 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-09
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Area, acreage and buildings · Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.