Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001125

Remington Technology Park

source-reported permitted

PointOne Holdings Inc.

Remington · Fauquier County · Virginia

Reported planned 600 MWSource updated 16 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for Remington Technology Park.

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
PointOne Holdings Inc.
Address and locality
Remington · Fauquier County · Virginia
Official metro area
Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV
Source-reported status
permitted
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
16 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001125

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Land area
234 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Community. Fauquier Planning Commission recommended DENIAL of the project's private power plant 3-2; at the July 10, 2026 Board of Supervisors hearing residents spoke against it and one supervisor cast the sole dissenting vote citing grid strain, but the Board approved it 3-1.

What the source record says

Strongest of the Fauquier speculative cluster: approved status (not merely filed/on-hold), specific street address given by the county database. Confidence set to 'confirmed' on that basis. Fauquier planning-database roundup; long-standing (2018-approved) Remington Technology Park — verify against any existing record before elevating.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-07-17 · source-reported proposed

    proposed per Fauquier County planning staff project database (maintained record of application status)

    Open cited source →

  2. 2026-07-17 · source-reported permitted

    Remington Technology Park (PointOne Holdings, Canada) was originally rezoned/approved in 2018 and is the only Remington-area data center to have begun site work. On 2026-07-10 the Fauquier Board of Supervisors approved a rezoning for an on-site natural-gas fuel-cell power plant to serve the campus (needed due to Dominion energization-schedule changes; without it construction would slip toward 2030

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID pointone-remington-technology-park-fauquier-va. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001125

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • Remington, VA · Fauquier (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: PointOne Holdings Inc.

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported permitted

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-07-17 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

  • Status history: 2026-07-17 · source-reported permitted

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 234 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 600 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-16

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →