Licensed lead · not independently verified · dcd-dir-001106

PathOne Sioux County Data Center (Hull)

source-reported proposed

PathOne Data Centers

3071 330th Street · Hull · Sioux County · Iowa

Reported planned 25 MWSource updated 14 August 2026approximate location · provider confidence label: reported
How to read this page

This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.

Reported geography

Source-reported location for PathOne Sioux County Data Center (Hull).

Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →

Exact source coordinates Approximate or representative coordinates Nearby-point group. This relative plot uses only source-supplied points, makes no parcel claim and loads no map tiles.

Source row snapshot

Operator as published
PathOne Data Centers
Address and locality
3071 330th Street · Hull · Sioux County · Iowa
Official metro area
Outside an official metropolitan boundary
Source-reported status
proposed
Provider facility type
data center
Reported capacity
Planned: 25 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)
Source freshness
14 August 2026
Location precision
approximate
Compute Atlas confidence label
reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-001106

Reported details

Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.

Electric utility
North West Rural Electric CooperativeUtility as named by the provider.
Power source
GridProvider label.
Cooling
Closed-loopProvider label.
Land area
30 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Community response
Provider label: contestedCompute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment. Open cited source →

Provider notes

Water. Closed-loop cooling with recirculated water-and-glycol fluid rather than continuous consumption. PathOne estimates 350,000 to 700,000 gallons annually for a 10 MW facility and 875,000 to 1.7 million gallons per year at 25 MW. Residents pressed for enforceable commitments rather than estimates, and raised the impact on nearby wells.

Community. Sioux County has a one-year moratorium on data centers in unincorporated areas, effective 2026-06-16, and no formal county approval has been granted. At a public meeting residents sought specific enforceable commitments rather than estimates, and raised water supply impact on nearby wells, low-frequency noise effects on people and livestock, construction duration and evening work schedules, and accountability under future ownership. PathOne says it will pay full property taxes without requesting abatement, and projects 10 to 20 permanent full-time positions plus temporary construction jobs.

What the source record says

Proposed redevelopment of the former Bison Renewable Energy property at 3071 330th Street near Hull, south of the Highway 18 and 75 intersection (Perkins Corner). Built in 10 MW blocks: an initial 10 MW facility in roughly 40,000 sq ft, with PathOne asking Sioux County to cap any project at the site at no more than 25 MW. A fully developed site would occupy fewer than 30 acres. Estimated investment is a range of $100 million to $375 million, so no single investmentUsd figure is recorded. No tenant has been identified. Permanent jobs are given as a 10-20 range and are therefore recorded in prose rather than as a jobs count.

Capacity is not ranked or totaled here.

Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.

Status history supplied by the source

  1. 2026-08-12 · source-reported proposed

    Public meeting on PathOne's proposal; Sioux County's one-year moratorium on unincorporated-area data centers remains in effect and no county approval has been granted.

    Open cited source →

Sources and attribution

Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID pathone-hull-ia. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).

Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.

No reviewed record is linked to this row yet.

That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.

Recorded information

What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.

Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-001106

Licensed directory row. Licensed directory label. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.

Identity and relationships

  • Provider facility type: data center

    Provider facility type.

Location and precision

  • 3071 330th Street, Hull, IA · Sioux (Approximate location)

Roles

  • Operator: PathOne Data Centers

    Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.

Lifecycle

  • Source-stated status: source-reported proposed

    Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.

  • Status history: 2026-08-12 · source-reported proposed

    Status history supplied by the source.

Area, acreage and buildings

  • Land area: 30 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)

Power capacity

  • Reported capacity: Planned: 25 MW (source-reported; boundary not independently verified; MW measure not stated by provider)

    Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.

  • Electric utility: North West Rural Electric Cooperative

    Utility as named by the provider.

  • Power source: Grid

    Provider label.

Cooling, water, PUE and WUE

  • Cooling: Closed-loop

    Provider label.

Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings

  • Community response: Provider label: contested

    Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.

Sources, dates, limitations and corrections

  • Provider update date: 2026-08-14

    Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.

Not yet recorded here: Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.

Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.

Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.

Corrections

Report an error in this row →