This is a source-attributed discovery row. It can help you find a place and its citations; it is not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is distinct or currently operating.
Reported geography
Source-reported location for Hamilton Innovation Center.
Approximate source coordinates; this is not a parcel claim. Nearby source points are combined into one accessible target that opens this exact map scope. View these exact rows on the interactive map →
Source row snapshot
- Operator as published
- Logistix Property Group
- Address and locality
- 1380 University Boulevard · Hamilton · Butler County · Ohio
- Official metro area
- Cincinnati, OH-KY-IN
- Source-reported status
- proposed
- Provider facility type
- data center
- Reported capacity
- Not stated
- Source freshness
- 21 September 2026
- Location precision
- approximate
- Compute Atlas confidence label
- reported (provider's classification; not a DataCenterData check)
- Stable directory ID
dcd-dir-000871
Reported details
Source-reported by Compute Atlas; not independently verified by DataCenterData. Provider wording is kept; long provider notes are shortened and marked …; unknown is not zero; none of these values is totaled, ranked or compared.
- Land area
- 29.2 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
- Announced investment
- $1 billion
- Announced jobs
- 100 permanent
- Community response
- Provider label: contested
- Announced
- November 2024
Provider notes
Community. Organized resident opposition on environmental, health, and energy-cost concerns documented since at least fall 2025; the project's power-delivery shortfall (240 MW requested vs. 45 MW/24-month deliverable) triggered the Jan 2026 pause. Butler County's June 2026 moratorium legally covers only unincorporated townships, not the City of Hamilton, but reflects regional opposition context.
These reviews flag conflicting scope, inconsistent source text or support that has not been established. A withheld value may appear in the explanation, but is not displayed as an established field. The upstream row remains attributed under Sources.
- Cooling: Previously held pending provider-field review. The concern has not been resolved by an independent source review for this captured edition; the field remains withheld.
What the source record says
Site scaled and moved twice: original Nov 2024 plan was ~15 acres/155,000 sq ft/~$15M/~15 MW at University Commerce Park; by fall 2025 it had grown to a 29.2-acre city-owned parcel at 1380 University Boulevard, 320,000 sq ft, 200+ MW, $1B+ (Wharton Equity Partners partnership). No single capacityMw figure is asserted here — disclosed MW figures range from an original 15 MW up to a 240 MW request that a Jan 2026 city feasibility study found undeliverable (only 45 MW available within 24 months). Project has been paused since January 2026 pending resolution of that power-delivery gap; most recent confirmed reporting (June 2026) states it remains paused, with no resumption, cancellation, or construction start found. No AI/HPC-specific marketing language found in any source, so aiClassification is omitted. Coordinates are the Hamilton, OH city-area centroid, not an independently geocoded parcel point for 1380 University Boulevard.
Any MW value is reproduced as source-reported context. Its measurement boundary is not established consistently enough for comparison. Unknown is not zero.
Status history supplied by the source
- 2024-11 · source-reported proposed
Hamilton City Council approved sale of ~15 acres (University Commerce Park, Riverside neighborhood) to Logistix for $65,000; original plan ~155,000 sq ft data center + 95,000 sq ft substation, ~$15M investment, ~15 MW.
- 2025-10 · source-reported proposed
Project rescaled: Logistix partnered with Wharton Equity Partners and moved to a 29.2-acre city-owned parcel at 1380 University Boulevard, targeting 320,000 sq ft, 200+ MW (up from an earlier 80 MW plan), $1B+ investment, and 100+ jobs; groundbreaking targeted January 2026.
- 2026-01 · source-reported proposed
City-commissioned feasibility study found the grid can deliver only 45 MW within 24 months against Logistix's 240 MW request; Logistix asked the city to pause the study, stating no decision had been made on the project.
- 2026-06 · source-reported proposed
Butler County Commissioners' data-center moratorium coverage (moratorium covers only unincorporated townships, not the City of Hamilton) confirms the Hamilton project has been on pause since January 2026, with no resumption, cancellation, or construction start confirmed since.
Sources and attribution
These sources are listed for the whole row. Unless a figure links to its own source, the provider does not mark which one gave it, so a figure may not appear in every source.
- Hamilton OKs plan for data center project in Riverside neighborhood · Journal-News
- Hamilton Innovation Center — project page · Ware Malcomb
- $1B hyperscale data center could break ground in City of Hamilton in 2026 · Butler County Foundation for Advancement
- Plans for $1 billion Cincinnati, Hamilton Ohio data center advance despite environmental, energy concerns · Local12/WKRC
- Feasibility study for Hamilton data center paused as developer considers next steps · WVXU / Cincinnati Public Radio
- Butler County Commissioners approve short-term data center moratorium · WVXU / Cincinnati Public Radio
- Hamilton Innovation Center · CleanView
Adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.34.1, under CC BY 4.0. Upstream ID logistix-hamilton-innovation-center-butler-county-oh. Filtered to data-center records in the 50 U.S. states; selected fields normalized for search and display; DataCenterData directory IDs added. Some locations in this layer are reported by the provider as derived from OpenStreetMap (© OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL, https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) and Epoch AI (CC BY 4.0).
Compute Atlas 1.34.1 with retained prior rows and publication holds. This is a DataCenterData composite, not an unmodified publisher edition. This row uses the captured source from 1.34.1, source as of 2026-10-14T20:40:52.293Z.
That does not mean the row is wrong, and it does not mean no reviewed record exists for the same place. A link is added only when an identifier or source establishes the match.
Recorded information
What this page records, grouped by topic, with the source's units and qualifications. Company-reported values stay labeled as company-reported. Related listings are shown separately.
Licensed directory listing dcd-dir-000871
Licensed directory row.
Provider notes and the source narrative are printed on this page and are not repeated here.
Identity and relationships
- Provider facility type: data center
Provider facility type.
Location and precision
- 1380 University Boulevard, Hamilton, OH · Butler (Approximate location)
Roles
- Operator: Logistix Property Group
Operator label as published by the provider; no parent company is inferred.
Lifecycle
- Source-stated status: source-reported proposed
Provider status label; not a DataCenterData finding that the facility is operating.
- Announced: November 2024
Provider-reported announcement date.
- Status history: 2024-11 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2025-10 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2026-01 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
- Status history: 2026-06 · source-reported proposed
Status history supplied by the source.
Area, acreage and buildings
- Land area: 29.2 acres (source-reported; parcel boundary not established)
Power capacity
- Reported capacity: Not stated
Reproduced as the page prints it; not ranked or totaled; unknown is not zero.
Permits, incentives, jobs and proceedings
- Announced investment: $1 billion
Announced figure; whether it covers one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Announced jobs: 100 permanent
Announced figures; whether they cover one building, a campus or a multi-phase program is not established.
- Community response: Provider label: contested
Compute Atlas characterization, not a DataCenterData assessment.
Sources, dates, limitations and corrections
- Provider update date: 2026-09-21
Provider update date is not a DataCenterData verification date.
Not yet recorded here: Cooling, water, PUE and WUE · Connectivity · Services · Certifications and design ratings · Rack density · Availability · Specification links and contact.
Licensed values: adapted from Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak under CC BY 4.0. Source-reported and not independently verified.
Update this profile with a public source. The request includes topics needing more information; this does not mean the facility lacks them. Corrections and additions are reviewed before publication.